Cilantro Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I added lime, several reviewers suggested it. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Delicious and fresh! I used olive oil instead of butter. And i didn't have any lemon-herb seasoning, so i just grated some fresh lemon zest and it was very tasty:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catkin
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
What a fab little salad. The garlic adds a pleasantly mild zippiness. I made it exactly as stated except I didn't have the lemon herb seasoning. Next time I will double the quantity and also try a spritz of lemon juice, enough to taste but not so much as to make the salad wet. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Nice salad. I put this on top of lettuce and ened up putting some black olives in it. I did use cherry tomatoes and green onions instead of the roma and red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Great Salad. I also used frozen corn that I cooked before hand and added a touch of white wine vinegar to give it a little more of a tangy taste. It tastes best served cold and with BBQ chicken. I will be adding this to my summer salad box of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Delicious! I made tacos and Spanish rice for a dinner party, and this is the recipe everyone asked about! I sauteed the onions and garlic in the butter, then added the jalapenos,. I added two bags of frozen corn to the pan with the tomatoes and cilantro and kept it over low heat until dinner was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was soooo incredibly good! The flavours complimented each other perfectly! I did make one change - and only because I am cutting calories. I omitted the melted butter and replaced it with 1 tbsp of lime juice. I don't think it could have worked better! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe for using up left over grilled corn. I also love it because it uses ingredients I always have on hand. I usually make it with olive oil instead of butter, and, if I have it, a splash of fresh lime juice adds some great extra flavor. Quick, easy and inexpensive, not to mention really tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
A great last-minute side dish! I was looking for something quick and easy, and this was perfect. I was worried there would be too much onion, but it was very tasty and not too strong with all the other flavors. Don't skip the butter, it blends the flavors together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
DELICIOUS. Took this to a cookout and everybody loved it. I'm making this again tonight. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States