Cilantro Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Delicious! I made tacos and Spanish rice for a dinner party, and this is the recipe everyone asked about! I sauteed the onions and garlic in the butter, then added the jalapenos,. I added two bags of frozen corn to the pan with the tomatoes and cilantro and kept it over low heat until dinner was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was soooo incredibly good! The flavours complimented each other perfectly! I did make one change - and only because I am cutting calories. I omitted the melted butter and replaced it with 1 tbsp of lime juice. I don't think it could have worked better! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe for using up left over grilled corn. I also love it because it uses ingredients I always have on hand. I usually make it with olive oil instead of butter, and, if I have it, a splash of fresh lime juice adds some great extra flavor. Quick, easy and inexpensive, not to mention really tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
A great last-minute side dish! I was looking for something quick and easy, and this was perfect. I was worried there would be too much onion, but it was very tasty and not too strong with all the other flavors. Don't skip the butter, it blends the flavors together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
DELICIOUS. Took this to a cookout and everybody loved it. I'm making this again tonight. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Delicious and easy! I followed the recipe exactly. The only change I made was just before serving I dressed the salad with a TINY bit of ranch dressing (just about a tbs). It was fantastic. This salad can be served warm but I enjoyed it chilled to accompany my grilled steaks. EXCELLENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great recipe if you like a little kick in your veggies. We use this recipe as a side dish for mexican / southwestern meals in our home. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
YUM! What a wonderful summer side dish. I made mine with 1 Tbsp. EVOO to reduce the fat content from the butter. Also used about 2 Tbsp. of lime juice as suggested and threw in some red pepper that I had from the garden and black beans that were left over from a previous recipe. Very light and simple but full of flavor! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOBUCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Great salad! I had some left over roasted corn so I used that vs. microwaving. I also left out the melted butter and did a dressing made of olive oil, lime juice and a bit of sugar whisked together with a few dashes of salt and pepper. I poured that over top and let the salad chill for a couple hours before serving. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Really good I did add more jalapeno and some lime juice as another viewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States