Cilantro Tomato Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This is the first time I've ever reviewed a recipe although I use this site all the time. This is really yummy. I left out the tomato and used finely chopped fresh red pepper for color. Used green onions instead of red onions. Added a big squeeze of both lime and lemon juice & nch of cumin. So many veggies could be added to this delicious and easy salad. I'm serving it with the Refried Beans Without the Refry & Sour Cream Chicken (but I use beef) Enchiladas --both from this site. Much better than any Mexican restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I'm not quite sure if this is a 4 star, but it wasn't a 3 star either. Somewhere in between. The mix of veggies was definitely a hit. The butter sorta laid a thickness on it that just wasn't what I was hoping for. I wanted something lighter. I'm not sure what I'd do to it, to make it pleasing to me and my family but I'm not giving up on it. I'll keep trying and keep y'all posted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
don't bother
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Fantastic and fresh. Served cold, held jalapeno separate and served individually to desired spice level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Oh goodness. I'm very literal. Please add "sauté the onion to the instructions. This one had so much potential but my 1/2 raw onion made this one fit for dragon consumption.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Byars

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Made it twice in the last week... great way to use a bumper crop of cherry tomatoes! (I just substituted olive oil for the butter despite the reviews raving about the butter... didn't want to risk the congealed look at a picnic.) Second time I tossed in some leftover quinoa for a lunch salad... yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was a good side. The butter is an unexpected suprise in every bite. We added about a 1/2 of black beans and all enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Great, easy summer dish with loads of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I just took a couple cans of corn and threw it all together. I left the jalapeno out because I'm not too fond of hot foods and I may have added a little too much cilantro but it's good for you so I can't really complain. Overall it is very tasty and makes a really good side dish for taco night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
So good! I used left over corn on the cob that I grilled last night. I didn't use jalapeño because I didn't have one. It was so delicious, whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States