Cilantro Tabouli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is delicious! I made this as stated, with the exception of using 2 tbl fresh lime juice instead of lemon juice. I'm just not a fan of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I really liked this dish because i luv cilantro so much. I will def make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I could eat this everyday. yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I heart Cilantro and this was fantastic. I replaced 1/4 cup of Bulgar Wheat with Barley just to give it more OOMPH and used Cannellini beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerluver1277

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Absolutely delicious! My class used this recipe in a menu prepared for 100 people and everyone loved it. My only complaint is that the recipe does not tell you which size of bulgur grain to use. We used medium grind bulgur and it cooked perfectly at the recommended soaking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I love classic tabouli with parsley and mint. When I saw this, I knew I had to try it. I love everything in it. I took this to work today and my friends and I really enjoyed it. The flavors blend together beautifully. Thank you so much for this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Great way to use cilantro. I substituted the green onions with a little red onion, and a wheat mix for the bulgur. It really was fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
What a great idea to use cilantro for this salad, as we are big fans in my family. Today, I was looking for a way to use up my parsley and this was a delicious blend of flavors. Thanks for the 5 star recipe! I look forward to trying it with cilantro next time for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I always wanted to try tabouli but I hate mint (not even in toothpaste). This gave me a great way to have it. I'm even thinking parsley could work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN DOWNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was wonderful! I added some chopped, seedless cucumber and used garlic salt instead of fresh garlic plus a bit of fresh parsley and some lenom pepper. Great Idea using cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States