Cilantro Tabouli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Delicious! A giant hit at a summer party I went to! Cool summer salad, easy to make and nutritious! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I found this recipe after requesting the recipe from a family member after trying the recipe. I normally do not like Tabouli that much but loved this recipe and I think the reason was the substitution of cilantro for parsley. Overall this recipe tastes great and gets better when left in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I just got a little taste of this and it's delicious! I'm sure it will be wonderful with our chicken kebabs for tonights dinner. This was my first time making tabouli. I acually used wheat berries which are harder and take longer to cook; next time I will buy the bulgur wheat. I skipped the cumin added some cucumber anda little mint because I have it growing wild in my yard; I also used some grape tomatoes that I sliced, it looks beautiful with all the bright colors! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very good. You can adjust the ingredients easily to your liking. I used 1 lemon, 2 bunches of cilantro, extra olive oil, and extra garlic. I also used white onion instead of green because that was what I had. It came out very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I think this is a great basic recipe for taouli but by adding 1/2 c chopped greek olives and 1/2 c of diced cucumbers it adds some more flavor without the added seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I love this but I need to eat gluten free so I use quiona instead of bulgar wheat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I've made this twice now. Fantastic both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Way too lemony..i think the juice of two lemons is too much. My usually not picky daughter would not eat it. I suggest 2TBS of lemon juice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Lynn Hull

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
tabouli is one of my all time favorites and what a great idea to add the cilantro! I didn't have any bulgar so I used couscous and I didn't want to make too much so I just made 1/2 cup of couscous but kept the veggies the same...only used 1/2 lemon and 1 TBS olive oil (right from Italy, thx Mom) Wonderful with the hummus III recipe and some warm pita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostinbuffyland

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Absolutly yummy! I do not care for Mint so the Cilantro is a perfect alternative. I make this a lot - it is especially good for pot luck and large family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMMIE754

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States