Cilantro Tabouli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is delicious! I made this as stated, with the exception of using 2 tbl fresh lime juice instead of lemon juice. I'm just not a fan of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Great way to use cilantro. I substituted the green onions with a little red onion, and a wheat mix for the bulgur. It really was fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
What a great idea to use cilantro for this salad, as we are big fans in my family. Today, I was looking for a way to use up my parsley and this was a delicious blend of flavors. Thanks for the 5 star recipe! I look forward to trying it with cilantro next time for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Okay since I don't know what authentic Tabouli tastes like, I will give this a 4 out of 5. Maybe my lemons were too big but wowser, it was very lemony. I also used cracked wheat and flat leaf parsley because both bulgar & fresh cilantro are difficult to find in my stores. Will make this again, but cut back on the lemon juice. The recipe also should have stated that the wheat should be cooled before adding the rest of ingredients. I had to put the complete salad in the freezer just to get it cool enough for dinner. Definitely best made early in the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I thought this was tasty, but wasn't exactly what I had in mind. The ratio of bulgur to the other ingredients was too much. It seemed like more of a bulgur salad, as opposed to tabouli, where I expect the herbs to shine through more. The lemon overpowered the cilantro so much that cilantro wasn't the main flavor, which is what I was hoping for. That being said, it was good, and healthy. I would make it again and just have different expectations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I love classic tabouli with parsley and mint. When I saw this, I knew I had to try it. I love everything in it. I took this to work today and my friends and I really enjoyed it. The flavors blend together beautifully. Thank you so much for this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I heart Cilantro and this was fantastic. I replaced 1/4 cup of Bulgar Wheat with Barley just to give it more OOMPH and used Cannellini beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerluver1277

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I could eat this everyday. yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
very tasty! I thought that it was a lemony but that of course could have just been the particular lemons I used. I thought the bulgar grains were a bit big/bulky and substituting the bulgar for couscous would also be very nice - definately reccommend trying this cilantro tabouli though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I love Tabouli. My options to eat it in the Coastal Bend are few. There are only two places I know of that I can purchase good tabouli in town and even those locations are hit or miss. Making it on my own was the best alternative. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States