Cilantro Tabouli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was wonderful! I added some chopped, seedless cucumber and used garlic salt instead of fresh garlic plus a bit of fresh parsley and some lenom pepper. Great Idea using cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I always wanted to try tabouli but I hate mint (not even in toothpaste). This gave me a great way to have it. I'm even thinking parsley could work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
It was pretty good and a great, refreshing dish for the summer. My friends thought it needed a little something added to it, but we couldn't put our finger on what. They still ate a ton of it, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I used quinoa instead of bulger. 2 lemons is too much. Use 1 and add more if you think it's needed. Overall, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Dough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was excellent alternative to the reg salads.Used a tad more lime juice.My hubby is not a fan of tabouli and really liked this salad.I think it was the cilantro.Great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is my first time making Tabouli. The only Tabouli I have ever had is from my local grocery store and love its refreshing taste, but it cost four bucks for an 8 oz. container. I read the reviews and added an extra tomato and more onion and herbs. When the bulgur was ready to add it was a huge amount (swelled to twice as much)...much more bulger than vegtables which differs fromthe kind I like from my grocery store. So I just added about half of it to my veggie mixture. I don't know what traditional Tabouli is supposed to be like, but prefer more veggies than the bulgur. I let this sit in the refrigerator overnight and it taste much better today...I do suggest making it a day ahead for the flavors to blend. It is a nice refreshing salad on a hot sunny afternoon. I will make again but only with half as much bulger wheat and twice as much vegetable/herb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is a good base recipe. Per the reviews many felt the results were a bit flat or lacked zip so I tweaked it a bit. First: when cooking the wheat, I salted the water the way you would if cooking pasta. I then didn't need to add salt to the salad. Second: I doubled the cumin. Third: I substituted lime for lemon Forth: I made it 24 hour ahead so the flavors had plenty of time to marinate. The result was a knock out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I have to say that going into this I was not a Tabouli fan and I'd never prepared bulgur before. I followed the recipe to the letter, including using fresh lemons which I almost never buy. I made this the night before I tried it. First bite I was still not convinced and had visions of throwing it out. But I perservered and I found myself enjoying the fresh flavor. I think it would benefit from more cilantro. I will finish what I have but I'm not sure I will make it again. Hubs said after three bites he would pass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I really liked this dish because i luv cilantro so much. I will def make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I wasn't sure if I liked this recipe at first because it seemed the bulgur wheat overpowered the other ingredients. However, I changed my mind after it set in the fridge overnight. The cilantro flavor was stronger and overall more flavorful. I think next time though I will add more garlic (4 cloves) and cilantro (bring it up to 1 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bronwyn

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States