Cilantro Serrano Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I didn't have cream, so I used 1/2 Greek yogurt & 1/2 light mayo. I also didn't read very well, so I mixed it altogether and added a little freshly squeezed lime juice to make it more creamy. It was delicious! Very easy, I'll definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
AMAZING! My husband and I loved this recipe. We made it exactly as directed for fish tacos and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is sinfully delicious and very addicting. It has become a staple in our house along with a party favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I made this into more of a salsa because I have a ton of serrano peppers. I used about 8 serranos broiled with garlic and a bit of onion for about 7 min. Pureed them with the cilantro added 4 tbs of lemon juice 1/4 c vegananise and 1/4 c plain yogurt instead of cream. Add salt to taste. It did make significantly less all together but the lemon really brings out the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Served over fish tacos. Very good! I added the juice of one lime, which freshened up the taste a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I've finally found the perfect sauce for fish tacos! I made this a little on the lighter side using low fat mayo and replacing the cream with plain yogurt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Loved this, I did add more cilantro. Used it on grilled torta bread with grilled chicken breasts and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
SO awesome!!! Great flavor! If you like heat and cilantro, you will love this.... My bf insists we have a batch of this in the fridge always!!... I must admit, I did add a pinch of cumin and it was great both ways!!.... thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
My favorite very spicy I added garlic, jalapenos and a little lime juice. Its great on rice or seafood tacos. Can be used on anything you want to give a kick to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Even though I didn't make this as written, I'm still giving it 5 stars. We loved this sauce. I used plain yogurt instead of cream and omitted the pepper. I will make it again with the pepper because I think it would be even better with some spice, but because of my kids, I omitted it. We had this on fish tacos and it was perfect. This is such a easy recipe, I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States