Cilantro-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Yum. Great way to use fresh cilantro. Had my meal all set up and unfortunately realized I had no rice in the pantry, so I substituted quinoa instead. Given the mealy texture of quinoa, I thought it might need a bit more, so I added a handful of frozen edamame in the last couple of minutes of cooking. Tasted terrific and the family loved it. We'll use this recipe again. Have to disagree with the comment about not using the chicken granules. I thought the broth flavoring was a great addition to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Yummy with tacos and refried beans. I added more cilantro as I love the flavor and have bunches from my garden right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
As-is, this recipe is blah. If you like a flavorful rice, use 1/4 cup fresh lime juice, the zest of 2 limes & 2 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This recipe is perfect accent to any dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Followed recipe, turned out very good! This will be added to our Mexican menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stumbing Gourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
i needed a recipe to bring my failed rice pilaf to life so i chose this.. i cooked an extra 1/2 cup of white rice (1 cup cooked total) and added the 2 cups of rice pilaf to it.. then added the 2 T each of lime juice and cilantro and one green onion to it.. it was exactly what i was hoping for! ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this receipe without the chicken boullion bits becausae im a vegetarian and dont like the taste of it. I also made this with basmati rice which helped with the flavor a bit but overall was a bit bland. will try again later and tweak it a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Love this rice! I make it with the Tacos in Shells recipe. They compliment each other well. I add the cilantro by taste versus the measured amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buchanan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe. Its simple, flavorful and quick to make. This one will definitely be going into the weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
very easy with a light, bright taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States