Cilantro-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
So yummy...I made it last night..only change I made is I add more cilantro than called for..It's all my husband ate last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Turned out pretty good! We used basmati rice- it is what the burrito places use and can be found at most grocery stores. Just be sure to follow the cook time that the rice package recommends as we overcooked ours! Will be try this in some different burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Okay, so I loved this recipe. I thought it was simple and great aaccompanied with chimichurri salmon and a pablano sauce. It was prefect. I didnt go by the meansurements. I squeezed almost a full lime and about 2 tbls cilantro into the rice (I cut the rice amount by half because I was only serving 2 people). It was fantastic and I will definatly be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
an additional note: this recipe had the water measurements for high altitude (denver, co) and should be adjusted for other cities
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This was delicious, and perfect with the Chipotle Shrimp recipe on this site. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
My family loves this rice, personally I would give it a 3-4. This recipe can come together in less than 2 minutes if you use the uncle bens already cooked long grain rice and micro it for a min or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This recipe was delicious, everything I hoped it would be, with a few modifications! I substituted Uncle Ben's Brown Rice (4 servings - reduced water to 2 cups), added about a 1/4 cup onions and 2 beef bouillon cubes to the rice, water and butter, in the end I doubled the cilantro and lime juice, and did not add any salt having used the bouillon cubes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I left out the chicken and it was still phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Just made this recipe it was a nice compliment to our meal. I did use extra cilantro and lime juice. Didn't measure, but we love both. Will do again for sure, simple and tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was a really good recipe! I paired it with the Lime Picante Chicken and it turned out to be one of the best meals that I have made :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States