Cilantro-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This was delicious, and perfect with the Chipotle Shrimp recipe on this site. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa Moorman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
The cilantro is kind of overpowering in this recipe (especially if its fresh), I'd recommend using a bit less cilantro and a bit more lime. Otherwise it was pretty good, I'm going to serve it with a jerk chicken recipe tonight with the proper modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
My family loves this rice, personally I would give it a 3-4. This recipe can come together in less than 2 minutes if you use the uncle bens already cooked long grain rice and micro it for a min or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This isn't really that good. We doubled the recipe and were anxious to make it due to the fact that we enjoy that certain "burrito place" that they claim it tastes like. However, such was not the case. I don't know if it is because we used a rice cooker but it just didn't turn out that well. The taste was a lot more like chicken when I was expecting more lime and cilantro. I would probably cut the chicken bullion is half and add more lime juice and cilantro. Still, we put it in burrito shells with seasoned chicken...not too bad, not too good. Sorry no picture...just looked like rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdPeters1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Turned out pretty good! We used basmati rice- it is what the burrito places use and can be found at most grocery stores. Just be sure to follow the cook time that the rice package recommends as we overcooked ours! Will be try this in some different burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I made this last night, and there's something about it that my husband and I didn't like. I think the recipe calls for too much water, so I would reduce it if I were to make this again. I had to use dried cilantro, but I think my issue is that there are too many competing flavors to sort out. It might have been different had I used fresh cilantro, but I don't think I'm willing to try. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
an additional note: this recipe had the water measurements for high altitude (denver, co) and should be adjusted for other cities
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by t_jones
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Very good, I added garlic to mine and used jasmine rice because I served this with a thai style dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This rice is really good. I didn't read the recipe through once i got home, so i forgot the bouillon, but it was still good. It was definitely missing something without the bouillon, but the cilantro and lime gave the rice a really fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
There was way too much lime juice in the recipe for my liking, and I really couldn't taste the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States