Cilantro-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Great everyday rice recipe! We make this all of the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Very tasty! I sauteed an onion and some garlic, and add basmati rice to sautee a bit. When it was finished cooking, I added freshly chopped cilantro and dried cranberries. It was really good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I followed the recipe to a "T" and found it to be very good. I served it with the "Chicken with Chipotle" recipe and everyone loved them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGWHIPPLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I don't think this tastes much like "that popular burrito place", but there's nothing majorly wrong with this recipe. I cut the bouillon in half and doubled the cilantro and lime. This recipe could benefit from a little cumin and garlic, but it's a good base. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I Doubled the Cilantro and Lime. I boiled the lime and cilantro while boiling the rice. After rice was to proper tenderness, I added the next round of Cilantro and Lime. I also added a hit of garlic. Turned out beautifully with much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Loved this. I served it with Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas and it was really good together.Just as good as you know where. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I found it to be very tasty. I used a vegetable bouillon cube instead of chicken and Texmati basmati rice. It tasted very fresh. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This recipe tastes almost like the one from that famous burrito place. I say "almost" because I made a change to make it taste like the one from the famous burrito place. Instead of cooking the rice in chicken bouillons, I cooked the rice as is, alone. Then mixed in 1 tablespoon of butter to the hot rice and mixed until the rice was coated with butter. Then added the lime juice, cilantro and salt. This tasted great. Perfect for summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
my family enjoyed this recipe i did not use the chicken cubes just cooked the rice & added cilantro, lime zest & juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States