Cilantro-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
not bad but not a replacement for chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Loved this! Great fresh flavor and it came together almost effortlessly. I paired it with the Beer Lime Chicken off this site and (storebought) habanero lime wraps and YUM! Good on its own too =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was good, but very limey. Next time I'm going to add more cilantro and less lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very easy to make and it really tastes like Chipotle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Just like chipotle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMATREE
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is a great change from the red mexican rice... I have had this rice at burrito places but it's always been in the burrito so I've never tasted it on it's own, so not sure if this recipe tastes like theirs or not, but it's still very good and refreshing. My mom made two cups of instant white rice for me right before I got home from work so I just took 1 cup and added some lime juice and cilantro to it and stirred it all together. Used the other cup for mexican rice also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Love it in homemade macho burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I see some reviewers give a lower rating due to the recipe being a bit "bland." However, I liked to think of it as simple and mild. It's a great side dish to serve next to a spicier main dish. It is also versatile, and as other reviewers did, you can add things to vary the flavor. I might try a can of chopped mild green chilies, or some red or black beans, or some tomatoes or spinach. There are many possibilities
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Eh, nothing special.. I didnt think it reminded me of the "famous burrito place".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This rice was good- I do like things a little more spicy but it was great in our fish burritos. I think I might add a diced jalapeno next time,maybe a little more cilantro(only because I love fresh cilantro!) Give it a try, you just might like it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States