Cilantro-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
We thought this was quite tasty. I'm not familiar with whatever chain makes the original, so I can't speak to how close this is to it, but for a rice side dish it's good. I used it to go under "Trinidad Stewed Chicken" from this site and it was a great complement. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Add a little more lime juice and cilantro and wait for the compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
very very good rice!! only thing was that my rice started sticking to the bottom of the pan,and finished after about 15 minutes of simmering. possibly because I have a gas stove? not sure, but the result was delicious anyway. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I used mexican lime (key lime) w/ a little zest and fresh cilantro from my garden. I served a chili verde over this and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maine Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I made a batch in my rice cooker and it turned out great. I used them as a filler in barrbacoa burritos. I added barrbacoa, lettuce, pico de gallo, some shredded montery jack cheese and rolled them up in a flour tortilla. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reyna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
The chicken bouillon granules kills the lime and cilantro taste. Use plain water instead and you will get the taste that you are looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Berry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
So EASY and comes out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Simple but all so good. I was trying to use up lime juice and cilantro. This is going into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Pfeifle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was my first time eating cilantro lime rice. I thought this was an excellent recipe. I used a can of chicken broth intstead of water and bouillon granules. I squeezed a bit more fresh lime on my rice before serving and salt and peppered to taste. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States