Cilantro-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
After reading the other reviews I made a few modifications. I only used half of a vegetable bullion cube and I tripled the lime juice and cilantro. It turned out tangy and flavorful. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Creamy and mild-flavored rice; the lime and cilantro do not overpower the chicken taste from the bouillon . Served with border-style shrimp, black beans topped with chopped onions, spiced marinated tomatoes, and cherry jello with sliced fresh cherries. This is solid side dish to accompany a variety of entrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Perfect change from the everyday rice, added a little more lime juice for my taste but it was great and will make again - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I thought it wasn't so good on its own, but much better in a tortilla with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was light and fresh tasting and we both loved the lime/cilantro blend of flavors. Hubs and I enjoy cilantro in mild amounts so I reduced it by about half but prepared the rest of the recipe just as directed. The chicken bouillon rounded out the flavors and just for a little richness I added a dab of butter. This is a delicately flavored rice, perfectly suited for more highly seasoned main dishes. I used this as the side dish for "Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa," also from this site. It was a delicious combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. Very easy. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was a tasty rice, but nothing special. Served with black beans and they made a good side dish together. The lime was lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Yeah! I got alot of compliments on this rice. We BBQ carne asada, had refried beans along with this rice. It was just right for this. BBQ. Yes we were all mexicans and I'm always looking for something different than your tomato based mexican rice which I'm not a big fan of and this was it. I did use Caldo de Pollo and it was very good, I made it again for some other friends who are vegetarians using Swanson vegetable broth and it was just as good. Add corn and peas and you have a wonderful vegetarian meal or side dish. I dont know about any burrito places that use rice like this, but I do know that this will be our new Mexican rice. Thanks Mrs. Brown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
We thought this was quite tasty. I'm not familiar with whatever chain makes the original, so I can't speak to how close this is to it, but for a rice side dish it's good. I used it to go under "Trinidad Stewed Chicken" from this site and it was a great complement. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States