Cilantro-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This recipe went GREAT with Lime Fish Tacos! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I'm not the biggest fan of cilantro (I'm of the camp who thinks it tastes soapy) but I tolerated this okay because I reduced the amount some. Loved the lime. I used chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon. This was darn good and I added some butter which made it even better. Four stars even with the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
too limey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I never had the rice from "the famous burrito place" but I really liked this recipe. I sauted the rice in butter and diced onion before adding the cooking liquid. Was a great side with Mexican Baked Fish also from this site. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I start off with a large high sided skillet and roast garlic in grape seed oil then add the rice and toast all of it until the rive has a nice nutty smell. Then I use chicken stock seasoned to taste so it's flavorful like chicken soup not bland. Simmer for exactly 23 minutes (high altitude were 4,000 ft above sea level) Then I added the fresh celantro and lime juice and served this rice with Mesquite Smoked Talapia Fish Tacos and refried beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
If I make this again, I'll use less lime and add salt when cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Pretty good for a basic rice side for mixing/topping with more vibrant tasting entrées. I used Jasmine rice instead of plain/basmati rice and thought it brought out the lime really well. I'd like to see how to vamp this into a main entrée kind of recipe. In the meantime I think I will try pouring some black beens and/or barbacoa on top to add some jazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I used this as a filler for chicken tortilla soup with black beans. the combo of the 3 was great! I will try to cut the bouillon in half next time and see what flavor I get. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
After reading the other reviews I made a few modifications. I only used half of a vegetable bullion cube and I tripled the lime juice and cilantro. It turned out tangy and flavorful. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States