Cilantro-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I am so sorry but I did not care for this recipe. I followed it EXACTLY and it was just not good at all. I even tried to add LOTS more cilantro-still just not right. I had to quickly make another side dish instead as the main course was almost finished. We love cilantro, lime and rice so thought this would be perfect, I guess it's just not the dish for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
added lots more lime and cilentro. Worked well with indian food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
When I was done revving up this recipe it was good, but the base recipe was just average. I’m taking it to a work potluck and we have several vegetarians there (so I nixed the chicken bouillon) as some of the reviews suggested. I think it would have been better with the bouillon. Anyhow... I used brown rice.....added a can of black beans (drained and rinsed), garlic powder, onion powder, red pepper flakes, and some cumin. Kosher salt, and fresh ground pepper. It’s much better, but...when I tasted the original recipe there was NO WAY I would have taken this to a potluck “as is” because it was just to bland. I have a reputation to uphold...lolol I think it would be best layered into a big ol’ bathtub burrito as filler (as opposed to an actual side dish). Or maybe with some delish marinated flank steak served over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
So yummy...I made it last night..only change I made is I add more cilantro than called for..It's all my husband ate last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I left out the chicken and it was still phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was really good. I had read the reviews, and some were not so positive, but it sounded good so I went ahead and tried it. We loved it. It does have a strong lime taste, so you may want to cut the amount of lime in half, however we were eating the meal with a sweeter wine and it complimented it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I do this recipe myself with Basmati rice and I add ground red chilli as well as season with salt and pepper...tis a killer to serve with Teriyaki marinated salmon (24hrs marinating if pos) which I then poach or grill. Nice healthy meal that my family love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I used a bit less lime juice than the recipe calls for after reading the reviews. Also I the cilantro (plus a bit extra chopped finely) just before the rice finished cooking to allow the extra heat to increase the cilantro flavor. Turned out quite well and went great with the mexican dish I was making. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I love this recipe. I like to make my own Vegertarian Burrito Bol and this rice is on the money! But I do leave out the chicken granules to cut the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Deevah Socialite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snow Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Compared to "that burrito place" (which I frequent at LEAST once a week), this comes close, but not enough for me to use as a substitute for my "burrito place's" rice fix. I wanted to leave the chicken bouillon out, but I always make my recipes as-is (or as close as I can) on the first run through. To anyone who is skeptical: leave it out, or cut the amount in half. I've tried another recipe with much better results, Google "Chipotle Copycat Lime Rice."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
217 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Lime Cilantro Rice

Lime and cilantro quickly freshens up plain white rice.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States