Cilantro-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
added lots more lime and cilentro. Worked well with indian food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
When I was done revving up this recipe it was good, but the base recipe was just average. I’m taking it to a work potluck and we have several vegetarians there (so I nixed the chicken bouillon) as some of the reviews suggested. I think it would have been better with the bouillon. Anyhow... I used brown rice.....added a can of black beans (drained and rinsed), garlic powder, onion powder, red pepper flakes, and some cumin. Kosher salt, and fresh ground pepper. It’s much better, but...when I tasted the original recipe there was NO WAY I would have taken this to a potluck “as is” because it was just to bland. I have a reputation to uphold...lolol I think it would be best layered into a big ol’ bathtub burrito as filler (as opposed to an actual side dish). Or maybe with some delish marinated flank steak served over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
So yummy...I made it last night..only change I made is I add more cilantro than called for..It's all my husband ate last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I left out the chicken and it was still phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was really good. I had read the reviews, and some were not so positive, but it sounded good so I went ahead and tried it. We loved it. It does have a strong lime taste, so you may want to cut the amount of lime in half, however we were eating the meal with a sweeter wine and it complimented it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I do this recipe myself with Basmati rice and I add ground red chilli as well as season with salt and pepper...tis a killer to serve with Teriyaki marinated salmon (24hrs marinating if pos) which I then poach or grill. Nice healthy meal that my family love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I used a bit less lime juice than the recipe calls for after reading the reviews. Also I the cilantro (plus a bit extra chopped finely) just before the rice finished cooking to allow the extra heat to increase the cilantro flavor. Turned out quite well and went great with the mexican dish I was making. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I love this recipe. I like to make my own Vegertarian Burrito Bol and this rice is on the money! But I do leave out the chicken granules to cut the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Deevah Socialite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snow Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Compared to "that burrito place" (which I frequent at LEAST once a week), this comes close, but not enough for me to use as a substitute for my "burrito place's" rice fix. I wanted to leave the chicken bouillon out, but I always make my recipes as-is (or as close as I can) on the first run through. To anyone who is skeptical: leave it out, or cut the amount in half. I've tried another recipe with much better results, Google "Chipotle Copycat Lime Rice."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
212 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
We used a rice steamer instead and omitted the chicken bouillon (I didn't know how I felt about the chicken flavor) - very tasty! It went perfect with our Tequila Lime Shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States