Cilantro-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Good recipe....I omit the bouillon and add black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I almost forgot about this recipe as I made it awhile back. But I did not care for this recipe; it's nothing like the burrito place. I found it sticky and starchy tasting. I only remembered this disaster today because I finally got around to trying user { Heidi} 's suggestion (her review is right below the recipe as a popular review). That recipe was much closer to "the burrito place".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I loved this rice. It was great! Will make again for sure. My boyfriend made chicken tacos and added the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justicesamsin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
All I can say is WOW! Who knew something so simple could be so good. This one is definitely going to become a regular menu item for our family "Mexican fiestas!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Good. I eliminated the bouillion completely based on others' feedback. Was a bit tangy with the lime but I ended up stuffing it into enchiladas instead of using it as a side dish and it added nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYBECCA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Pretty good! My roommate and I made this to go with the Campbell's enchilada recipe on this site. We used two chicken bouillon cubes and added 1/2 stick of margarine. We eyballed the cilantro, and added only one tablespoon. I could just eat the rice! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferberman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Great with chile verde
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carbondale, Colorado, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Simple and refreshing!! I did add a bit more lime to suit our tastes but that was the only change I made...served this with verde enchiladas and it helped with the heat...thanks for the recipe!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was a really good recipe! I paired it with the Lime Picante Chicken and it turned out to be one of the best meals that I have made :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Okay, so I loved this recipe. I thought it was simple and great aaccompanied with chimichurri salmon and a pablano sauce. It was prefect. I didnt go by the meansurements. I squeezed almost a full lime and about 2 tbls cilantro into the rice (I cut the rice amount by half because I was only serving 2 people). It was fantastic and I will definatly be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States