Cilantro-Lime Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This recipe tastes almost like the one from that famous burrito place. I say "almost" because I made a change to make it taste like the one from the famous burrito place. Instead of cooking the rice in chicken bouillons, I cooked the rice as is, alone. Then mixed in 1 tablespoon of butter to the hot rice and mixed until the rice was coated with butter. Then added the lime juice, cilantro and salt. This tasted great. Perfect for summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
my family enjoyed this recipe i did not use the chicken cubes just cooked the rice & added cilantro, lime zest & juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Good recipe....I omit the bouillon and add black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I almost forgot about this recipe as I made it awhile back. But I did not care for this recipe; it's nothing like the burrito place. I found it sticky and starchy tasting. I only remembered this disaster today because I finally got around to trying user { Heidi} 's suggestion (her review is right below the recipe as a popular review). That recipe was much closer to "the burrito place".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I loved this rice. It was great! Will make again for sure. My boyfriend made chicken tacos and added the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justicesamsin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
All I can say is WOW! Who knew something so simple could be so good. This one is definitely going to become a regular menu item for our family "Mexican fiestas!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Fanning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Good. I eliminated the bouillion completely based on others' feedback. Was a bit tangy with the lime but I ended up stuffing it into enchiladas instead of using it as a side dish and it added nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYBECCA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Pretty good! My roommate and I made this to go with the Campbell's enchilada recipe on this site. We used two chicken bouillon cubes and added 1/2 stick of margarine. We eyballed the cilantro, and added only one tablespoon. I could just eat the rice! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferberman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Great with chile verde
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carbondale, Colorado, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States