Cilantro Lime Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great recipe! I've made this twice now and it's delicious and easy to make. I add a little tumeric to add some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4KKids
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was our families first experience with Quinoa. We LOVED it! Beautiful dish and delicious! I swapped Pineapple for Mango. Forgot to add corn (but really didn't miss it). Probably added a total of 2 tbsp fresh lime juice than recipe called for. Will try next time with mango and consider adding the corn. Added this side dish to our menu rotation for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4KKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Super yummy, liked it warm and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is my family's favorite quinoa recipe, they ask for it at leas once a week. My tweaked version has 2 jalepenos, I've never added the corn or mango. I usually add in a bell pepper, whatever color I have in the fridge at the time. I make it in my pressure cooker: saute the onion, garlic, peppers, then add the quinoa and broth. 3 min on high pressure, 7 minutes natural release, and it's turned out perfect every time. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Interesting combo of flavors, but it works well. I used the whole onion, left out the corn, and put more cilantro than called for. I also used a 50/50 mixture of regular and red quinoa, which made it more visually interesting. I couldn't really taste the jalapeno, and I even used the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Fantastic and easy to make! This recipe is definitely my base for most quinoa dishes. Totally recommend this recipe for first-time quinoa cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Someone mentioned this lacking flavor...hardly! This was positively amazing! I love how there are so many variations to use Quinoa. Delious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is the best quinoa dish! I made it completely by the directions. It was amazing. The sweet, salty, and spicy was so good. In the future I am going to try it with habanero peppers and peaches for a bigger bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matthewdq76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is NOW my favorite quinoa recipe! In addition to the lime juice, I grated the zest of the lime and used it also. Gives it an extra "limey" flavor, which I really like. I also toasted some pine nuts and added them which added another dimension on flavor and texture. If I had any criticism for this recipe, I think it should be doubled. So easy to eat this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Delicious! I made this exactly as written with the exception of omitting the onion and using 2 jalapeno peppers. Served it chilled. This is a great recipe for the summer! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States