Cilantro Lime Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Absolutely fantastic. Rich with flavor, unlike any other quinoa recipe I've tried. I added diced up pieces of tempeh to up the protein/make it more of a main dish. I *did* leave in the jalapeno seeds, so this dish had a lot of kick. The boy and I both loved it and will be adding this to our weekly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This is a great dish - full of flavor and perfect for the summer grilling season. Didn't make it with corn, and didn't miss it at all. Love to eat as a side dish or as a small meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I was most disappointed with this recipe Where was the flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgeway, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is the best quinoa I've made to date - absolutely flavorful. I made a few modifications though. I excluded the avocado and corn altogether and replaced the mango with pineapple. Additionally, I added fresh, chopped tomatoes and scallions. I cooked the pineapple with the quinoa to provide some sweetness to balance the spice. I added the tomatoes, scallions, cilantro, and lime juice at the end after the quinoa was done cooking but still hot in the skillet. The last modification involved replacing the fresh jalapeno with an extremely spicy sauce called Sun in a Bottle - I'm not sure if you can find it in the States.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This recipe was amazing. I did it without the avocado, and it was still unbelievably delicious. I'm going for round two today and adding a second jalapeno because I love spicy food. The first time round you could barely notice it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmenyendez
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Absolutely loved this dish, I just added some slow cooked chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This recipe is a great starting place. I added 2 more jalapenos, omitted the mango, another avocado, red bell pepper, another clove of garlic and 1/2 tsp of cumin. I cooked and chilled the quinoa, then added everything else raw for more flavor. Additional lime juice to taste is also advisable. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WriteousMama
Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4KKids
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was our families first experience with Quinoa. We LOVED it! Beautiful dish and delicious! I swapped Pineapple for Mango. Forgot to add corn (but really didn't miss it). Probably added a total of 2 tbsp fresh lime juice than recipe called for. Will try next time with mango and consider adding the corn. Added this side dish to our menu rotation for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4KKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Super yummy, liked it warm and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is my family's favorite quinoa recipe, they ask for it at leas once a week. My tweaked version has 2 jalepenos, I've never added the corn or mango. I usually add in a bell pepper, whatever color I have in the fridge at the time. I make it in my pressure cooker: saute the onion, garlic, peppers, then add the quinoa and broth. 3 min on high pressure, 7 minutes natural release, and it's turned out perfect every time. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States