Cilantro Lime Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I love the mix of flavors in this recipe. Made as submitted. YUM! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great recipe! I've made this twice now and it's delicious and easy to make. I add a little tumeric to add some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Delicious! I made this exactly as written with the exception of omitting the onion and using 2 jalapeno peppers. Served it chilled. This is a great recipe for the summer! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is NOW my favorite quinoa recipe! In addition to the lime juice, I grated the zest of the lime and used it also. Gives it an extra "limey" flavor, which I really like. I also toasted some pine nuts and added them which added another dimension on flavor and texture. If I had any criticism for this recipe, I think it should be doubled. So easy to eat this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is the best quinoa dish! I made it completely by the directions. It was amazing. The sweet, salty, and spicy was so good. In the future I am going to try it with habanero peppers and peaches for a bigger bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matthewdq76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Someone mentioned this lacking flavor...hardly! This was positively amazing! I love how there are so many variations to use Quinoa. Delious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Fantastic and easy to make! This recipe is definitely my base for most quinoa dishes. Totally recommend this recipe for first-time quinoa cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Interesting combo of flavors, but it works well. I used the whole onion, left out the corn, and put more cilantro than called for. I also used a 50/50 mixture of regular and red quinoa, which made it more visually interesting. I couldn't really taste the jalapeno, and I even used the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is my family's favorite quinoa recipe, they ask for it at leas once a week. My tweaked version has 2 jalepenos, I've never added the corn or mango. I usually add in a bell pepper, whatever color I have in the fridge at the time. I make it in my pressure cooker: saute the onion, garlic, peppers, then add the quinoa and broth. 3 min on high pressure, 7 minutes natural release, and it's turned out perfect every time. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Super yummy, liked it warm and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States