Cilantro Lime Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Leslie Jerdon
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I made this to go with Green Chile Enchilada Casserole!! I changed a couple of things to it. I used coconut oil instead of olive oil. I used colored bell peppers instead of mangos, and added some cumin and a pinch of chilli pepper. I took the corn out. Yummy yummy!! I love cooking with quinoa, the options are endless!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Jerdon
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
The only change I made was to use 2 tbls of lime juice. This is a wonderful recipe! i will try it again with cooked chicken as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I tried and loved it. The only thing I changed was I substituted asparagus for corn because I had some to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made this for a party and everyone loved it! Most people used it as a dip. I added a little more jalapeno because I like more spice, also added some pineapple chunks. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gluten Free Ally
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I did not love it at all..... Neither did any of my family. Some of the flavors seemed to be a bit conflicting. It was weird. I am not going to make it again, kind if a waste of grocery money at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gluten Free Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Easy, refreshing and very popular with my whole family. It also lends itself to many variations. I added marinated chicken to stretch the recipe. I also may try marinated grilled shrimp next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Very good and I think next time I'll add some black beans and more jalapeno. Looking forward to the leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
if its vegetarian you need to use vegetable broth not chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Carmen Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I thought I had quinoa in my pantry until I went to make this. Woops. So I subbed bulgar wheat for the quinoa and it was REALLY good. I'm not even sure I'll try it with Quinoa since my family loved it the way I made it. I thought this was good warm, but it was even better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States