Cilantro-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This dressing is a perfect tangy taste over Trader Joe's red quinoa salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Excellent!!! Add extra jalapeño for more spice! We had it on grilled shrimp and beef, as well as the sauce for a bagged coleslaw mix.... Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Holy cow this is fantastic!!! I doubled everything except the honey. It was absolutely delicious! Wow!! Update: I have made this several times this week. Everyone is raving about it. Follow the recipe exactly except try 2Tbs of honey first then add more to your taste. I wish I had found this recipe years ago. Unbelievably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
So full of flavor. I brushed the boneless skinless chicken breasts with this dressing as they cooked. Served the chicken with soba noodles and spooned the dressing over the noodles and the chicken. What a great taste! Thanks for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Out of this world delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
We just loved this. What a great combination. Need not say more except for try this dressing! As soon as I run out I will be making more! Thank you for sharing Lin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Wow! I mixed 1 cup of quinoa (cooked according to package directions), 1can black beans, finely diced tomato, diced avacodo, red onion, corn, and added the dressing (about 3/4 of it), for an amazing black bean quinoa salad. This dressing is spot on and will be a staple. Maybe a tad less honey next time. Love this though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This "Cilantro-Lime Dressing" is excellent! I made this recipe only because it had such a high rating. I personally don't like jalapeno peppers (they burn my mouth) and my husband usually refuses to eat raw garlic in salad. Also, neither of us likes sweet foods, and this recipe has a lot of honey. It was sweet, and I will cut back on the sweetener next time; however, this recipe is a keeper! Thanks Lin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I was a little concerned how it would turn out because of the honey, lime, and cilantro...but OMG! I love this!!!! I ate it on my salad and my steak and then my steak salad!!!! So frickin great!!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I was trying to reproduce a salad dressing that my husband loved from Trader Joe's. This is it! Perfect, and delicious! Well worth the work put into it. I tripled it, but probably should have made even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States