Cilantro-Lime Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I've made this recipe 3 times now and much like the original poster, I never measure anything. The first time I made it I served it over brown rice and chicken vegetable stir fry with peanut sauce, it was a hit! The next two times I put it on tacos made with soft corn tortillas ( once chicken, once steak) and Wow it is fantastic. Works well with Asian and Mexican inspired cuisine, who knows what else I'll try it with? Anyways excellent recipe great way to get in added vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Malia Brinkley
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
So awesome! Two of my favorites: cilantro and lime. I tried to be cute and measure out the ingredients, but why bother; this recipe is fool proof. I omitted the chili sauce, and added some grated carrot. Oh! I also used the "juice" from a jar of pickled jalapenos in place of the rice vinegar and served the jalapenos on the side. I just served it with some fried pork chops this time, but I bet this would be AWESOME on a pulled pork sandwich. :-) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia Brinkley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I love this recipe. It's so fresh tasting even though it's not a vinegar based slaw. The only thing I added was salt and pepper. We had it with bbq chicken and EVERYONE raved about it! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Made this and took half batches to 2 different get togethers. Everyone loved it! The cilantro and lime were a happy change to a normal mayo coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Great with pulled pork. Skipped the sweet chili sauce this time and added 1/2 poblano pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This was good, we made it for four servings and added extra lime and only three tablespoons of mayo :-) MMMM! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Loved this. Really fresh tasting. It's great as is, but I added a bit more lime and liked it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Perfect - just what I was looking for. :) However, I used plain yogurt instead of mayo, and did not have chili sauce. The flavor is even better the second day, so if you can, make the dressing ahead of time. The veggies get too soggy if you make the whole thing a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelsMom1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was the first time I had ever made coleslaw without simply using bottled dressing. It was so easy and yummy! I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was so great! I didn't measure, I used yogurt instead of mayo, spicy chili garlic paste instead of sweet chili sauce and I used a few scallions instead of red onion...it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States