Cilantro-Lime Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is way better than traditional coleslaw. I stuck to the ingredients listed but I didn't measure anything. It turned out awesome! I added carrots and salt because salt makes everything better, in my opinion. This is the only way I'll be making coleslaw from now on. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Delicious and so fresh!! I used Napa cabbage, added freshly grated carrots and thinly sliced radishes because my husband loves radishes. Perfect side for Asian Pork Ribs in "Big Green Egg" cookbook! I agree that this is a no fail recipe. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njsmart
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Followed recipe exactly, loved the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This recipe is wonderful! Like everyone else, my family is not a huge fan of coleslaw, but the lime and cilantro change it up just enough! I made it exactly like the recipe called, but maybe added a bit more lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I'm not a coleslaw fan, but I had half a head of cabbage to use, and no stovetop or oven (getting it replaced)! I didn't have lime, so I used lemon rind and lemon juice. I also subbed apple cider vinegar for the rice vinegar. This turned out really yummy nevertheless. I also added about two extra cups of shredded cabbage because it seemed too saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Very good! My husband wanted slaw with burgers and I wanted to have some left over for fish tacos, which I love with a cilantro lime slaw. This was perfect. Left out the onion and chili sauce, only used 1 clove garlic and made it a bit creamier. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Assumption, Illinois, USA
Living In: Heyworth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
My whole family loved this! Such a great retreat from the same old slaw. Was really great on shrimp tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I just made this for lunch to go with a frittata I made (from this site) yesterday. Wow, it was brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
So great! I serve this in my restaurant. Minus the mayo?? so fresh and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Excellent slaw, I did add finely diced jalapeno, cumin and a dash of taco seasoning. Served with pork carnitas tacos and Mexican beans and nice cold cervezas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RustyDuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheshire, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States