Cilantro-Lime Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lia
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
So awesome! Two of my favorites: cilantro and lime. I tried to be cute and measure out the ingredients, but why bother; this recipe is fool proof. I omitted the chili sauce, and added some grated carrot. Oh! I also used the "juice" from a jar of pickled jalapenos in place of the rice vinegar and served the jalapenos on the side. I just served it with some fried pork chops this time, but I bet this would be AWESOME on a pulled pork sandwich. :-) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Perfect - just what I was looking for. :) However, I used plain yogurt instead of mayo, and did not have chili sauce. The flavor is even better the second day, so if you can, make the dressing ahead of time. The veggies get too soggy if you make the whole thing a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelsMom1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Made this and took half batches to 2 different get togethers. Everyone loved it! The cilantro and lime were a happy change to a normal mayo coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
We really enjoyed this different take on coleslaw! I thought it could use some salt, but that's my personal preference. This was nice, creamy and flavorful...I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was so great! I didn't measure, I used yogurt instead of mayo, spicy chili garlic paste instead of sweet chili sauce and I used a few scallions instead of red onion...it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Loved this. Really fresh tasting. It's great as is, but I added a bit more lime and liked it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Delicious and so fresh!! I used Napa cabbage, added freshly grated carrots and thinly sliced radishes because my husband loves radishes. Perfect side for Asian Pork Ribs in "Big Green Egg" cookbook! I agree that this is a no fail recipe. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cyn
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Awesome! I do not usually like coleslaw, but love cilantro and lime. Was trying to find a new way to use some cabbage and this is a perfect side to Mexican dishes or BBQ. I cut back the mayo to keep it lighter and substituted some cayenne pepper since I didn't have chili sauce. Also used a bit more rice vinegar and less sugar. Last change was no onions. Tastes fantastic without exact measuring :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I love this recipe! My husband doesn't like mayo so I used about half. It was delicious and he liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Have made this many times and it is always a hit. We play fast and loose with some of the spices so it changes a bit every everytime. Everyone always likes it. Pair it with some slow cooker chili and cold beers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States