Cilantro-Lime Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Very good! My husband wanted slaw with burgers and I wanted to have some left over for fish tacos, which I love with a cilantro lime slaw. This was perfect. Left out the onion and chili sauce, only used 1 clove garlic and made it a bit creamier. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Assumption, Illinois, USA
Living In: Heyworth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
My whole family loved this! Such a great retreat from the same old slaw. Was really great on shrimp tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I just made this for lunch to go with a frittata I made (from this site) yesterday. Wow, it was brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
So great! I serve this in my restaurant. Minus the mayo?? so fresh and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Excellent slaw, I did add finely diced jalapeno, cumin and a dash of taco seasoning. Served with pork carnitas tacos and Mexican beans and nice cold cervezas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RustyDuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheshire, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
made this yesterday and followed the recipe with no changes. Really loved the fresh lime flavor and different twist on regular slaw. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cyn
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Awesome! I do not usually like coleslaw, but love cilantro and lime. Was trying to find a new way to use some cabbage and this is a perfect side to Mexican dishes or BBQ. I cut back the mayo to keep it lighter and substituted some cayenne pepper since I didn't have chili sauce. Also used a bit more rice vinegar and less sugar. Last change was no onions. Tastes fantastic without exact measuring :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I love this recipe! My husband doesn't like mayo so I used about half. It was delicious and he liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Perfect for chicken wonton tacos! As suggested in the footnotes, I added more sweet chili sauce...a LOT more! I didn't have red onion so I used scallions instead. Also, used a bagged blend of green and purple cabbages and carrot. There was plenty of dressing to coat a little more than 4 cups of slaw. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Have made this many times and it is always a hit. We play fast and loose with some of the spices so it changes a bit every everytime. Everyone always likes it. Pair it with some slow cooker chili and cold beers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States