Cilantro-Lime Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
made this yesterday and followed the recipe with no changes. Really loved the fresh lime flavor and different twist on regular slaw. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cyn
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Awesome! I do not usually like coleslaw, but love cilantro and lime. Was trying to find a new way to use some cabbage and this is a perfect side to Mexican dishes or BBQ. I cut back the mayo to keep it lighter and substituted some cayenne pepper since I didn't have chili sauce. Also used a bit more rice vinegar and less sugar. Last change was no onions. Tastes fantastic without exact measuring :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I love this recipe! My husband doesn't like mayo so I used about half. It was delicious and he liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Perfect for chicken wonton tacos! As suggested in the footnotes, I added more sweet chili sauce...a LOT more! I didn't have red onion so I used scallions instead. Also, used a bagged blend of green and purple cabbages and carrot. There was plenty of dressing to coat a little more than 4 cups of slaw. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Have made this many times and it is always a hit. We play fast and loose with some of the spices so it changes a bit every everytime. Everyone always likes it. Pair it with some slow cooker chili and cold beers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was so great! I didn't measure, I used yogurt instead of mayo, spicy chili garlic paste instead of sweet chili sauce and I used a few scallions instead of red onion...it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was the first time I had ever made coleslaw without simply using bottled dressing. It was so easy and yummy! I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Perfect - just what I was looking for. :) However, I used plain yogurt instead of mayo, and did not have chili sauce. The flavor is even better the second day, so if you can, make the dressing ahead of time. The veggies get too soggy if you make the whole thing a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelsMom1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Loved this. Really fresh tasting. It's great as is, but I added a bit more lime and liked it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This was good, we made it for four servings and added extra lime and only three tablespoons of mayo :-) MMMM! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States