Cilantro-Lime Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Made exactly as posted. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Its a good alternative to regular Slaw, But I will add more Lime and cilantro to make it a bit zestier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Excellent recipe. I served it with pulled pork. I followed the recipe exactly. I think next time I will omit the sugar and see how we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I am not a huge cole slaw fan, and I thought this was pretty good! Definitely different. Made it for a family picnic, and people gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is a great coleslaw! I didn't have sweet chili sauce, so I added about 1/2 t chili powder and a bit more sugar to make up for it. I also added some grated carrot and some chopped red bell pepper for a little color. This is a really creamy slaw, so if you like it a bit less creamy add more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is way better than traditional coleslaw. I stuck to the ingredients listed but I didn't measure anything. It turned out awesome! I added carrots and salt because salt makes everything better, in my opinion. This is the only way I'll be making coleslaw from now on. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Delicious and so fresh!! I used Napa cabbage, added freshly grated carrots and thinly sliced radishes because my husband loves radishes. Perfect side for Asian Pork Ribs in "Big Green Egg" cookbook! I agree that this is a no fail recipe. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njsmart
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Followed recipe exactly, loved the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This recipe is wonderful! Like everyone else, my family is not a huge fan of coleslaw, but the lime and cilantro change it up just enough! I made it exactly like the recipe called, but maybe added a bit more lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I'm not a coleslaw fan, but I had half a head of cabbage to use, and no stovetop or oven (getting it replaced)! I didn't have lime, so I used lemon rind and lemon juice. I also subbed apple cider vinegar for the rice vinegar. This turned out really yummy nevertheless. I also added about two extra cups of shredded cabbage because it seemed too saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States