Cilantro-Lime Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was great! Quick and easy to make and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
so good. we use this on top of pulled chicken sandwiches. I use sriracha instead of the sweet chili sauce and white wine vinegar instead of rice. it's the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Only thing I was changed was to cut the mayo in half and up the lime. It was light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Love this recipe, such a great snack! The sauce was a bit overpowering, so I add more cabbage or funny as it sounds, I add canned shredded chicken to the mix, for some extra protein. A yummy and filling snack I like to eat with my favorite cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Awesome! I used the juice of a whole lime, used white wine vinegar instead of rice vinegar (i didn't realize that I was out), used regular chili sauce instead of the sweet chili sauce, added a teaspoon of chili garlic sauce because I was too lazy to peel garlic, and finally, put in a dash or two of fish sauce for more of the savory flavor. I also added carrot, although it would have been too sweet for me as written... it's definitely a keeper for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. I didn't have any fresh lime so I added a splash more of lime juice, and I omitted the chili sauce. I made the dressing the previous day then mixed it right before serving and the dressing was the perfect consistency. Since it was for a large group, I tripled the dressing recipe and used three bags of the shredded cole slaw mix. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious! I added more lime juice and chili sauce. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Fantastic recipe--the sweet chili sauce (and lime) are inspired touches. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe is quite flexible and forgiving. Using cilantro and lime is such a refreshing change from normal American cole slaw and lends itself to a lot of tweaking to adapt to various type of flavors. I've made this twice with some tweaks to accommodate ingredients I prefer and those on hand. Both batches were made with apple cider vinegar instead of rice vinegar, reduced fat mayo, turbinado (Sugar in the Raw) and sriracha instead of sweet chili sauce. The first batch was very good except I did not care for the lime zest, I felt it was overpowering and detracted from the slaw. The second time, I omitted the lime zest and used the juice of one whole lime (probably 1 Tbsp) and added more sriracha (2 tsp), which I liked better but felt it was a bit too hot because of the extra sriracha. However, I did miss the lime zest flavor a bit. Next time I will add a bit of finely chopped lime zest (maybe half of the zest) and 1 tsp sriracha, which should be just right. I used this slaw with smoked brisket and smoked chicken to balance the sweet, smokiness with some acidity and herbiness (is that a word?). Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Made exactly as posted. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States