Cilantro Lime Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I will use less butter next time. I feel like it poached in butter the first 10 minutes and I think I can reduce calories and keep flavor. The cilantro wasn't really noticeable at all. My fish fell apart, but that's my deal, probably. All in all, I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I loved this recipe! My husband is not a fan of catfish and he totally LOVED this recipe! He said if I cooked it like this more often, he would not complain about eating catfish. I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PCS
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
We really enjoyed this. We don't eat a lot of catfish but some friends gave us some. So I decided to try this recipe. Followed directions completely. Only complaint was I want more sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Baked as suggested. Used swai fish. Used lemon pepper and paprika with lime since I didn't have lime juice. Would marinate next time. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Oh MY GOSH!! I just finished it! It was incredible! I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil. I did it on the stove top. I made homemade guacamole, made some black beans and warm corn tortillas. WOW!!The butter sauce is delicious. This is fast and simple to make and my family and dinner guest loved it! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was great! I bought some catfish with the intention of making another dish on this website bit just didn't feel like making it anymore. I had to cook the catfish so it wouldn't go bad and was trying to find something easy and flavorful. We used everything BUT lime because we didn't have it on hand. It still came out really great! This also makes great leftovers. We used the juice of two lemons and had it with home made mashed potatoes as a side. Next time I will eat it on a fresh bed of salad greens for lunch. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Thanks Cyndi! I was looking for a way to oven bake 1 portion (1/2 pound) of a Turbot Filet; a mild white fish. This was perfect & went GREAT w/ the Zesty Quinoa from this site (though I used cous cous not quinoa); both had cilantro & lime & were a fresh/healthy meal after all the Christmas over-eating:) I scaled the portions to one & then per another reviewer suggestion I mixed the sauce (replacing butter w/ olive oil) & marinated the fish for 15 minutes. Then wrapped it in a foil packet (leaving room for air to cirulate a bit) & baked for 12 minutes, checking it & did another few minutes until it was to my liking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Very quick and easy, and delicious!!!! My both kids enjoyed it, and I will definitely make it again. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA
Living In: Shirley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I baked it in the oven per another rating and it cooked evenly and the sauce was great, but it didn't seem to go well with the catfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I made this dish last night. It was easy, quick and came out great! I drizzled some of the cilanto butter left over in the pan on the fish as well. 2 out of 3 of my kids liked it :) (haha)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Chef John's Miso-Glazed Barramundi

A light, flavorful Asian-inspired glaze for a mild, flakey white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States