Cilantro Jalapeno Pesto with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This recipe ROCKS!!! If there were 10 stars, I'd give it that!!! We've been buying a tiny tub of a very delicious cilantro lime pesto at our local gourmet grocery store, to the tune of 4-5 bucks . . . I just purchased my first food processor and thought it would be fun to try and find a similar recipe, for my processor's maiden voyage! This one exceeded my expectations! The jalapeno adds a nice, surprising kick that the grocery store version doesn't have. Thanks a million for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Good recipe; nice and spicy. I did add a little salt. Good with meats and I even mixed some in with my salad greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Recipe was really good. I tossed it with whole wheat rotini pasta and grilled chicken but somewhere between here and the grocery store I lost my jalapeno so I had to make it without...Im sure it will be MUCH better with it next time....Ill definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Murphree

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Marshall, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Wow. This is so good. I love cilantro. Unfortunately, I have a cilantro hater in the family which makes it challenging to get my cilantro fix. Lol. I actually like this better then regular pesto. I had toasted pumpkin seeds (so good) versus the pine nuts. I also used roasted/grilled garlic. My jalapeno was wimpy; so wound up using the whole pepper. I added a touch of kosher salt to the party and had to put the spoon down and walk away! Lol. It's that good. Thanks for an awesome recipe to get my cilantro fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING! I did add a little extra parmesean cheese and my cilantro bunch was huge. I am going to mix this in some yogurt and make a dip out of it. I could eat it as is! It absolutely needs a 1/2 tsp of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe, good twist on pesto! I don't care for Jalapeno, and we used a whole one without seeds...just the right amount of kick! Served it as an appetizer on a toasted baguette (with olive oil). Placed some pesto on top with a piece of tomato as a garnish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
The best form of pesto! Love love love it! Didn't change anything and it was perfect. Highly recommended - especially for those with a spice tolerance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This is DELICIOUS! Of course, you have to be a fan of strong strong flavors, but it's wonderful. I love the strong flavors, so I added a few more garlic cloves and more lime juice, but just a bit more. I'll probably double the jalapeno next time I make it, but I WILL be making it again and again. BRAVO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Princeton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I signed up just to thank you for this. It is excellent as is, I usually add a little fresh ground black pepper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States