Cilantro Jalapeno Pesto with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Good recipe; nice and spicy. I did add a little salt. Good with meats and I even mixed some in with my salad greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Recipe was really good. I tossed it with whole wheat rotini pasta and grilled chicken but somewhere between here and the grocery store I lost my jalapeno so I had to make it without...Im sure it will be MUCH better with it next time....Ill definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Murphree

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Marshall, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This recipe ROCKS!!! If there were 10 stars, I'd give it that!!! We've been buying a tiny tub of a very delicious cilantro lime pesto at our local gourmet grocery store, to the tune of 4-5 bucks . . . I just purchased my first food processor and thought it would be fun to try and find a similar recipe, for my processor's maiden voyage! This one exceeded my expectations! The jalapeno adds a nice, surprising kick that the grocery store version doesn't have. Thanks a million for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I signed up just to thank you for this. It is excellent as is, I usually add a little fresh ground black pepper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This is DELICIOUS! Of course, you have to be a fan of strong strong flavors, but it's wonderful. I love the strong flavors, so I added a few more garlic cloves and more lime juice, but just a bit more. I'll probably double the jalapeno next time I make it, but I WILL be making it again and again. BRAVO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Princeton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This is a great recipe. I more than double the jalepeno in general and have also taken to sometimes supplementing the pine nuts with toasted cashews, as well as adding some fresh basil, just because I have too much growing right now. This recipe holds a lot of room for error depending on personal tastes in all areas except for the garlic. Be careful not to overdo it there. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Wow. This is so good. I love cilantro. Unfortunately, I have a cilantro hater in the family which makes it challenging to get my cilantro fix. Lol. I actually like this better then regular pesto. I had toasted pumpkin seeds (so good) versus the pine nuts. I also used roasted/grilled garlic. My jalapeno was wimpy; so wound up using the whole pepper. I added a touch of kosher salt to the party and had to put the spoon down and walk away! Lol. It's that good. Thanks for an awesome recipe to get my cilantro fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I love super spicy food - so I used 2 huge jalapenos with seeds. I added a little extra oil & lime juice to compensate. It was delicious!! I used in veggie wraps with roasted potates, cheese & lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Unusual and good! I roasted the garlic and added more jalapenos - was gone bore I knew it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GardenJen71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States