Cilantro Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Delicious! I used a little less mayo and cilantro, omitted the mushrooms, and added scallions. I also added some herbs (dill, tarragon). Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I didn't have mushroooms so used onion and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Fantastic! Just like another reviewer, I used chopped onion instead of mushrooms. Can't wait to share this with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Wow this is awesome. Only thing I did different was I used onions instead of the mushrooms and used less mayo, prolly 1/2 a cup or possibly even 1/4. Tastes so good, especially if you like cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
tastes great and easy to make...thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
nothing special really, just a typical egg salad with cilantro. i threw in some bacon for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
What a refreshing new twist on egg salad!! It's wonderful and I am sure it will get even better when refrigerated a few hours. I did use Miracle whip instead of Mayo and cut back to about 1/2 cup. I was out of fresh limes, so I used True Lime powder and it works great. I also used 2 T. fresh onion instead of mushrooms. I used only half of the cilantro. More would be too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
It's egg salad! Thanks for letting me know its okay to use cilantro! I didnt have mushrooms, so I didn't add, them. However, I love mushrooms and totally will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheilski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This is a great recipe! I liked the different textures, and cilantro, well, it just rocks this recipe. As a side note, i would ignore the reviews that omit Cilantro?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States