Cilantro Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
It was nice to try something new, but I don't think I will make this one again soon. It did taste very "fresh", with both cilantro and celery in there. Not as much flavor as I'd like though. I love cilantro, but I think I prefer a more traditional eggg salad. I used light mayo and no mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I didn't have mushroooms so used onion and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Wow this is awesome. Only thing I did different was I used onions instead of the mushrooms and used less mayo, prolly 1/2 a cup or possibly even 1/4. Tastes so good, especially if you like cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
There was WAY too much going on in this recipe, both flavor- and texture-wise. Sometimes less really is more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Fantastic! Just like another reviewer, I used chopped onion instead of mushrooms. Can't wait to share this with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ildefonso
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I really liked this salad. It is def. a step above boring egg salad. My cilantro came fresh from the garden so it really added a lot of flavor. I didn't have lime juice so I added 2 tsp. of lemon instead. I also left out the mushrooms. It was a little soupy but the flavor is exellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Just made this... changed it alot though. Only used onion and none of the other veggies, i also didn't use the mustard or the citrus juices. I just threw in lots of cilantro, mayo, salt, pepper, and couple dashes of hot sauce. I guess what i'm saying is this was a great starter recipe to play around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
nothing special really, just a typical egg salad with cilantro. i threw in some bacon for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Loved it! Used less mayo and subbed red onion for the mushrooms as I don't like mushrooms. Ate it on a croissant. Excellent...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
fresh cilantro from the garden, replaced mushroom with onion. hubby loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bascom, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States