Cilantro Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
It was nice to try something new, but I don't think I will make this one again soon. It did taste very "fresh", with both cilantro and celery in there. Not as much flavor as I'd like though. I love cilantro, but I think I prefer a more traditional eggg salad. I used light mayo and no mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I didn't have mushroooms so used onion and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Fantastic! Just like another reviewer, I used chopped onion instead of mushrooms. Can't wait to share this with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Wow this is awesome. Only thing I did different was I used onions instead of the mushrooms and used less mayo, prolly 1/2 a cup or possibly even 1/4. Tastes so good, especially if you like cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
There was WAY too much going on in this recipe, both flavor- and texture-wise. Sometimes less really is more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This egg salad has a really good taste. Next time I will prepare it with less mayo, however. I prefer mine with a chunkier consistency. I tried this between two pieces of toast and it was a little messy. But, overall, it is a tasty and easy recipe. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This turned out pretty well! I made the following adjustments based on a few of the previous reviews and my own preferences. I'm not even sure if it is even the same recipe, but it tasted nice :-) 1 extra egg, 1/2 cup Mayo, omitted the Cilantro, Lime Juice, & Mushrooms (since one or two of the reviews suggested that there were too many flavors going on),used a 1/4 of a small onion diced,added a few drops of hot chili sauce, and a few sprinkles of Paprika. I liked the end product. Thanks for the great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This is a great alternative to standard egg salad. I served w/ with lettuce in a wrap. Eat it while it's fresh. We loved it the day I made it but by the next day the cilantro flavor was too over powering (and we love cilantro) and the salad a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
tastes great and easy to make...thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
nothing special really, just a typical egg salad with cilantro. i threw in some bacon for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States