Cilantro Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This is a great recipe! I liked the different textures, and cilantro, well, it just rocks this recipe. As a side note, i would ignore the reviews that omit Cilantro?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
It's egg salad! Thanks for letting me know its okay to use cilantro! I didnt have mushrooms, so I didn't add, them. However, I love mushrooms and totally will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheilski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Just made this... changed it alot though. Only used onion and none of the other veggies, i also didn't use the mustard or the citrus juices. I just threw in lots of cilantro, mayo, salt, pepper, and couple dashes of hot sauce. I guess what i'm saying is this was a great starter recipe to play around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I love the addition of cilantro (I'm a cilantro junkie) so of course I added a bit more than called for. I also omitted the mushrooms and salt (personal preference). A fun twist on the traditional egg salad, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
What a refreshing new twist on egg salad!! It's wonderful and I am sure it will get even better when refrigerated a few hours. I did use Miracle whip instead of Mayo and cut back to about 1/2 cup. I was out of fresh limes, so I used True Lime powder and it works great. I also used 2 T. fresh onion instead of mushrooms. I used only half of the cilantro. More would be too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Great unique recipe, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna
Home Town: Mount Vernon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
nothing special really, just a typical egg salad with cilantro. i threw in some bacon for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
tastes great and easy to make...thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This is a great alternative to standard egg salad. I served w/ with lettuce in a wrap. Eat it while it's fresh. We loved it the day I made it but by the next day the cilantro flavor was too over powering (and we love cilantro) and the salad a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This turned out pretty well! I made the following adjustments based on a few of the previous reviews and my own preferences. I'm not even sure if it is even the same recipe, but it tasted nice :-) 1 extra egg, 1/2 cup Mayo, omitted the Cilantro, Lime Juice, & Mushrooms (since one or two of the reviews suggested that there were too many flavors going on),used a 1/4 of a small onion diced,added a few drops of hot chili sauce, and a few sprinkles of Paprika. I liked the end product. Thanks for the great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States