Cilantro Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This is a great recipe! I liked the different textures, and cilantro, well, it just rocks this recipe. As a side note, i would ignore the reviews that omit Cilantro?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
It's egg salad! Thanks for letting me know its okay to use cilantro! I didnt have mushrooms, so I didn't add, them. However, I love mushrooms and totally will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheilski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Just made this... changed it alot though. Only used onion and none of the other veggies, i also didn't use the mustard or the citrus juices. I just threw in lots of cilantro, mayo, salt, pepper, and couple dashes of hot sauce. I guess what i'm saying is this was a great starter recipe to play around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I love the addition of cilantro (I'm a cilantro junkie) so of course I added a bit more than called for. I also omitted the mushrooms and salt (personal preference). A fun twist on the traditional egg salad, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
What a refreshing new twist on egg salad!! It's wonderful and I am sure it will get even better when refrigerated a few hours. I did use Miracle whip instead of Mayo and cut back to about 1/2 cup. I was out of fresh limes, so I used True Lime powder and it works great. I also used 2 T. fresh onion instead of mushrooms. I used only half of the cilantro. More would be too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Great unique recipe, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna
Home Town: Mount Vernon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
nothing special really, just a typical egg salad with cilantro. i threw in some bacon for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
tastes great and easy to make...thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This is a great alternative to standard egg salad. I served w/ with lettuce in a wrap. Eat it while it's fresh. We loved it the day I made it but by the next day the cilantro flavor was too over powering (and we love cilantro) and the salad a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This turned out pretty well! I made the following adjustments based on a few of the previous reviews and my own preferences. I'm not even sure if it is even the same recipe, but it tasted nice :-) 1 extra egg, 1/2 cup Mayo, omitted the Cilantro, Lime Juice, & Mushrooms (since one or two of the reviews suggested that there were too many flavors going on),used a 1/4 of a small onion diced,added a few drops of hot chili sauce, and a few sprinkles of Paprika. I liked the end product. Thanks for the great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States