Cilantro Edamame Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I didn't realize that soybeans came shelled or unshelled, so used 1/2 of a 28 oz. bag of unshelled beans, cooked them, and put the seeds into the blender. Instead of 1/2 cup tahini, I just used 1/2 cup sesame seeds. I did not add salt. This makes a pretty color green hummus! Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was so fantastic! I might not have added quite a 1/2 cup cilantro packed, but other than that I made it exactly as shown and my guests just raved about it. No one felt guilty about dipping away. Even non-cilantro lovers didn't notice at all and sucked it down before I could tell them what was in it! Thank you for a fabulous recipe we can feel good about serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Fabulous recipe! Incredibly simple to make and so delicious! I served it with pita chips and crudites. My guests loved it and almost everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Crazy good!!! Will make over and over again1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Ohrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I made this for the first time after eating something similar at a sushi restaurant with my husband where they serve this as a starter. I was so happy to find the recipe here! The only thing I did not have was the tahini, so I omitted it and it still turned out really yummy! Even better then the sushi palce's according to my hubby. I will definityl be making this again when we have visitors. It's quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I also did not have tahini...and it was still delicious! such a bright, clean flavor..and it looks beautiful. Something you can feel good about eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Very healthy recipe, but I think it has far too much tahini. Next time I'll add the tahini tablespoon by tablespoon and taste until the amount is right for our preferences. I also prefer a bit more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is so, so good! I ate this with corn chips. I used only a 1/4 cup sesame seeds, instead of tahini, and omitted the cayenne pepper. Delish! I will serve this at my next football party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Good god, this stuff is incredible. I was looking to make something hummus-y but had no chick peas and no tahini. Probably a bad sign... but then I found this recipe! I whipped up some tahini with sesame seeds and oil, took frozen edamame from the fridge, and boom--sprinkle in that garlic and cilantro--and suddenly I had delectable hummus. Indeed, this is surprisingly delicious. I've eaten it with carrots, and I've put it on a sandwich with some feta. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Saw this served in an upscale restaurant and thought I would try it at home. This recipe pretty much nailed it. Tasted great to both myself and my wife. We shall see if our guests enjoy it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Green Hummus

This super-easy homemade hummus stars beautiful fresh basil.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States