Cilantro Edamame Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is such a great recipe!! Followed the recipe and I added some red chili flakes for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Spectacular. I added a little more garlic and salt because I like a stronger flavor with both of those ingredients. It's a personal preference maybe not for all of you Also I drizzle a little extra olive oil on top of hummus once it is in serving bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
4.5 Stars: This is a great hummus. I left out tahini and added a bit more water and oil. The cilantro is strong, but not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I am planning to make this on Sunday. A friend suggested to add a half of an avocado to make it extra creamy. I will keep you posted!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dp123456
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
So yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was delicious and it would be sooo good on fish or chicken tacos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
WOW this so delicious, I fallow the exact recipe except for the tahini I didn't have on hand and it still turn out great. I'm not even a cilantro fan you don't really taste it. Simple and so good definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
absolutely loved this, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Saw this served in an upscale restaurant and thought I would try it at home. This recipe pretty much nailed it. Tasted great to both myself and my wife. We shall see if our guests enjoy it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Good god, this stuff is incredible. I was looking to make something hummus-y but had no chick peas and no tahini. Probably a bad sign... but then I found this recipe! I whipped up some tahini with sesame seeds and oil, took frozen edamame from the fridge, and boom--sprinkle in that garlic and cilantro--and suddenly I had delectable hummus. Indeed, this is surprisingly delicious. I've eaten it with carrots, and I've put it on a sandwich with some feta. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Green Hummus

This super-easy homemade hummus stars beautiful fresh basil.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States