Cilantro Edamame Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Absolutely great! I did not have Tahini, so I added sesame seeds (ground). When I buy a bunch of cilantro, I grind it into a pesto with lemon juice and a little salt and freeze what I don't use right away. This works well for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
WOW this so delicious, I fallow the exact recipe except for the tahini I didn't have on hand and it still turn out great. I'm not even a cilantro fan you don't really taste it. Simple and so good definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
absolutely loved this, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Saw this served in an upscale restaurant and thought I would try it at home. This recipe pretty much nailed it. Tasted great to both myself and my wife. We shall see if our guests enjoy it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Good god, this stuff is incredible. I was looking to make something hummus-y but had no chick peas and no tahini. Probably a bad sign... but then I found this recipe! I whipped up some tahini with sesame seeds and oil, took frozen edamame from the fridge, and boom--sprinkle in that garlic and cilantro--and suddenly I had delectable hummus. Indeed, this is surprisingly delicious. I've eaten it with carrots, and I've put it on a sandwich with some feta. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is so, so good! I ate this with corn chips. I used only a 1/4 cup sesame seeds, instead of tahini, and omitted the cayenne pepper. Delish! I will serve this at my next football party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Very healthy recipe, but I think it has far too much tahini. Next time I'll add the tahini tablespoon by tablespoon and taste until the amount is right for our preferences. I also prefer a bit more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I also did not have tahini...and it was still delicious! such a bright, clean flavor..and it looks beautiful. Something you can feel good about eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I made this for the first time after eating something similar at a sushi restaurant with my husband where they serve this as a starter. I was so happy to find the recipe here! The only thing I did not have was the tahini, so I omitted it and it still turned out really yummy! Even better then the sushi palce's according to my hubby. I will definityl be making this again when we have visitors. It's quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Crazy good!!! Will make over and over again1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Chef John's Green Hummus

This super-easy homemade hummus stars beautiful fresh basil.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States