Cilantro Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Wow - This recipe is awesomely yummy! I made a few changes like adding 1/2 pkg Pace taco seasoning into the flour the chicken is dredged in (I also put a little into the rice mixture), only used 1 can black beans (this is to compromise with my non-bean loving husband) and cutting back on the tomatoes (for my non-tomato loving daughter). I used white basmati rice instead of the rice mix. I served with a little grated Colby-Jack melted on top. Thanks so much for this recipe, I'd give it 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I diced my chicken and opted not to dredge it in flour. This was good, but we felt like it was a bit bland. It could use some taco seasoning to kick it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This is fabulous! Made it for dinner tonight, with a few changes, and it is a new family favorite. Very easy 1 skillet recipe! I agree with those who cubed chicken for easy cooking/serving. We didn't have the exact ingredients, and wanted to halve the recipe, so we used corn with peppers/Mexicorn, diced tomatoes with jalapeno (for a little kick), no green chiles, just 1 can of black beans, and 2 very large chicken breasts. This fed 2 adults 2 servings, and we have just under half left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This recipe is delish! Made exactly as stated except used green pepper instead of red. Tastes like a restaurant recipe! Even better the days after. My husband wouldn't have given it 5 stars but he's not a veggie guy. =( The only thing I wish I'd have known was how HUGE a batch this made. It's not for "just the two of us" unless you both love it and could eat it for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Totally delicious! Fiancee went back for seconds. He said it was 'totally awesome'. I only used two chicken breast halves, cut into bite size pieces. I also only used 1/2 cup frozen corn. Other than that I followed the recipe as is. This does make a ton of food though. Be prepared for leftovers unless you're a family of 6 good eaters. We're planning on putting this in tortillas with salsa tomorrow. Excellent easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Good recipe. Substituted brown rice for the yellow rice. Had to cook a bit longer and add a little more chicken broth. Just diced my chicken breast and sauted in a little olive oil. Didn't dredge in flour.Good, filling and pretty healthy. will make again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My family rated this one "good, but not a keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
excellent recipe and very easy to make. i found it to be very flavorful and healthy too. i used brown rice to make it, didn't bother dredging the chicken and only added one can of pinto beans as i halved the recipe. omitted the cayenne and added a dash of cumin. no unnecessary fats and plenty of protein and good carbs. my kids and hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easycookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
excellent! for half recipe: 1/2 cup dried black & 1/2 cup dried brown beans, cooked. 1 cup rice. 1 cup corn. 3 chile peppers. Use 2 cups broth b/c of brown rice. and it takes longer, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Gilbert
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I didn't add the corn or beans... and I used regular tomatoes instead of stewed. Great turnout. I will be eating the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Gilbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States