Cilantro Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Yummy! I cut my chicken up into pieces and did not use flour. It turned out great. I only used 2 chicken breasts and some pinto beans I had in the freezer. I have to say that I have enough leftovers for 4 hefty servings after what my husband and I ate tonight. It makes a lot! Very good though and healthy. I topped it with avocado and my husband added sour cream and avocado. He loved it! Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very good and simple to make...cajun inspired!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This recipe is so easy and so delicious!! I did not add the red pepper (didn't have any),black beans or corn. I used Uncle Ben's long grain rice. It was fabulous just the way I prepared it and thankfully, my whole family loved it as well. I melted shredded mexican cheese over the top of the chicken for my sons. I highly recommend this recipe, especially if you are a Mexican food lover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
We thought this was delicious! I cut the chicken into large chunks and omitted the green chilies. We ate this topped with sour cream, green onions and more cilantro. Served with tortillas and hot sauce....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDY88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nburlace
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Yum Yum! A few minor changes. I took the advice of another reviewer and mixed in a packet of taco seasoning with the (wheat)flour for flavor. I used onion powder instead of onion (hubby prefers), zatarains yellow rice (box, it was all i could find), I omitted the tomatoes (sis prefers), only used the pinto beans (and did not drain, to add more liquid for the rice), used a 'bunch' of cilantro, and cumin and chili powder instead of the cayenne. When it was all done I sprinkled some mexican cheese on top, it looked so pretty! i took a picture, i will upload soon. Hubby requested black beans next time, he said it would go better with the meal and sis said maybe some tortilla strips or crumbles would be nice on top so i will try that next time. My three year old ate two servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nburlace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This picture doesn't do the recipe justice. This was wonderful. I served to a lady from Costa Rica and she said it tasted just like home. My 5 year old son loved it too. I left out the chili peppers and we served them on the side. Great leftover too. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
this is delicious! instead of black beans, i used black-eyed peas and a little less cayenne. next time i will cube the chicken after browning. i made this with a side of cornbread and the tangy cucumber and avocado salad!A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
My husband and I both loved this recipe. I halved it because there were only the two of us to eat it. I could have quartered it and still had enough for leftovers for days. I did not change a single item! Loved it. Will be making it again tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Sorry, this was only OK. I followed the recipe exactly except didn't have pinto beans. Towards the end of cooking, I tasted it and then adjusted the seasonings accordingly -- added a little cumin and some curry powder. This helped, but still just didn't have the flavor I had hoped for. The good part was that my sons and husband ate it with no objection, which was in itself a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeSkiVa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Good recipe. I used four chicken breasts (seasoned well with salt and pepper) but kept the rest of the ingredients as written for eight servings. I intentionally made alot so that we would have leftovers to wrap in tortillas with guacamole and cheese the next day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States