Cilantro Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Very nice recipe. Just used regular white rice with turmeric to make yellow rice. The 2nd time I made it with brown rice and crushed tomatoes, very good also and cooked it in the rice cooker. I just sauteed the onion, garlic and bell pepper in a little bit of olive oil in a regular pot, and then added that to the rice cooker along with the other ingredients. I boiled chicken and cubed it instead of frying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This dish was exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
YUM! This made a lot! I'm going to take another reviewer's suggestion and roll this up in some tortilla's tonight for leftovers and serve with a side of sour cream and guac. This has a nice mix of flavors and just the right amount of kick to it. Pretty healthy dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
My husband wouldn't eat this. He said it smelled bad. I nibbled on it but couldn't eat much. Not our thing I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
My husband absolutely loved this! So flavorful -- and easy to make. The only change I made was to use leftover rice, which I added just in the last few minutes, long enough to get heated through. Oh, and I added the cilantro right at the end too, rather than have it cook for 30 min. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was pretty good. I cut everything in half and didn't add the pinto beans or the chile peppers. I think I would use white rice next time or something. The yellow rice turned out crunchy for some reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
We made this dish last night -- very good. Makes a lot of food, so will have plenty of leftovers for the week! The only changes we did were: 1) added some taco seasoning to the flour mixture (as suggested by others) and 2) used wheat rice instead of yellow rice ----> had to cook an additional 20 minutes for the wheat rice to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Excellente! Best thing Ive cooked in a while. I used chipotle instead of chile peppers. Might be the best thing Ive ever cooked. Well balanced and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I stumbled upong this recipe over 2 years ago, when I was required to make something using cilantro for a party. My variations are the following: 1) cook the chicken in olive oil (more simpler) 2) cutting the chicken into smaller pieces, rather than one whole chicken breast. 3) use smaller amount of garlic 4)squeeze a fresh lime into it(makes it perfect) or serve with fresh slices of limes (for everyone to add their own)!!! 5) Either eat with a fork or put it into a tortilla for a yummy wrap. I've remade this recipe many times over the past 2 years and my family loves it!! So glad I found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Not worth remaking. This is one of the first times I haven't tinkered with a recipe and it was the wrong time to do so. It makes alot of food - I used three large chicken breasts sliced into 8 cutlets, plus I had 3 random chicken legs. I am hoping my family will eat the leftovers as burritos with some cheese and sour cream. Might make it worthwhile?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States