Cilantro Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Loved it. Left out green pepper just because I didn't have one on hand. Already had everything else and was specifically looking for something to use a ton of leftover yellow rice with. Husband threw some jalapeños in his and liked it even more. Fantastic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kingston Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Mommy
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Fabulous recipe with or without modification, it's all according to your personal taste. Simply added 1 tsp of taco seasoning for a bit of extra kick, and finished the dish with a generous drizzle of fresh squeezed lime juice. A very fresh and aromatic chicken dish- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is a great dish. Now yes I did you a major tweek. I had leftover chicken and rice which I used and it worked great. The only liquid change I had done was reduce the broth to 1/4 to 1/2 cup. Everything else was as written. Great dish in so many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Photo by ralfy
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This is AMAZING!!!!!! I did add El Paso season just to spice it up and I also added fresh squeeze lemon just to give it a kick.. THIS REALLY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Neens
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was so yummy! It's definitely a keeper. I think I'll have a little shredded cheese on hand next time to sprinkle on top of our individual bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
An excellent "stick to your ribs comfort food". Although I did half the recipe, I also added some diced mushrooms, carrots and celery. Used the whole can of mild green chilies and served Siracha on the side to give it a kick. Super easy one pan meal and added side of steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Easy peasy and hardly any leftovers. Thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Great dish! My husband loved it! I took another reviewer's suggestion and added taco seasoning to the flour and cut the chicken into bite size pieces. I left out the cayenne pepper because my kids were going to be eating it. Topped it off with a little cheddar cheese, sour cream, and avocado slices! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I substituted fresh anaheim peppers for the green peppers and deleted the canned jalepenos. I also melted pepperjack cheese on the top, and sprinkled with more cilantro. Served with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CaliAngel
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Prepared this recipe as written. The only exception being was white rice. It was delicious and the family loved it!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States