Cilantro Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very easy to make; and it smelled wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This was very easy and a delicious mix for a wrap for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I liked this.. added more lime, soy mixture to the shredded chicken after it was cooked. Refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was so easy to make. And it tastes good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe! Didn't use the anchovy paste but I just don't like anchovies. I added chopped fresh mushrooms and red peppers to the broth mixture and then put the cooked down pieces in the salad with the other ingredients. It was absolutely delicious! I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Great, non-mayo, chicken salad. My husband thinks this is the best chicken salad ever (he does not like mayo). I've made it several times to have for lunch with weekend visitors and we just took it to an evening, outdoor concert. Followed the recipe as-is (did not use anchovy). Lots of flavor from the cilantro, garlic and shallots, but not too much. It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This recipe was very good. I was a bit worried about it being too overpowering, but it wasn't. The shallots and the cilantro go well together. Others mentioned that cooking the chicken in the soy sauce/lime mixture was for naught, so I saved 2 tablespoons of that mixture and mixed it in with the shredded chicken to make sure I had some of that flavor still. I also added a large handful of shredded parmesan cheese and we ate this on pitas with a slice of swiss cheese. It was very good. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
WOW! ABSOLUTELY GREAT!!! My entire family liked it! I served it on a tomato basil tortilla wrap with some tomato and avocado, like one review suggested. The chicken was moist and shredded nicely and we used fat free chicken broth. We estimated this at 7 or 8 Weight Watchers points for 1 wrap. Will definitely make again. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I loved this salad. Im a vegetarian so I substituted soy chicken and made it exactly the same way and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
this was ok, I guess I just prefer the mayo based chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States