Cilantro Chicken Burgers with Avocado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
yummy! ground chicken is probably one of the nastiest things to handle... before it is cooked. It is kind of hard to keep the burgers together but as long as you form somewhat of a patty and get it into the pan you will be fine (you can reshape as you go). Also, be sure not to overcook these guys. Like all overcooked chicken, they will be dry and not as flavorful. I just check the middle after a few minutes on each side when the meat looks cooked, it usually doesn't take much longer. I also added chopped jalapenos to the burger mixture, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
It was good but not great. Hint; resist the urge to try to bind the meat with egg or breadcrumbs. Actually resist the urge to touch it at all....treat the burger like cookie dough and use a spoon when time to fry just drop a large dallop into pan, it will stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Served this to my son-in-law who doesn't like much of anything, and he said "This is good." Very high praise from him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Good recipe!! I substituted fresh garlic & ginger as it give a better flavour. Garlic powder tends to smell nasty & strong. Also, I used more chopped Cilantro. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Made this last night and my husband LOVED it! He said, "Honey, I am so lucky to have you as my wife!"...needless to say, this is an excellent recipe :) I added chopped jalepenos and a dash of cumin. We aren't "bun" people so we ate them breadless with slices of avocado and topped with dressing: For the dressing I mixed a hidden valley ranch packet into plain yogurt and added diced onion, lime zest, and fresh cilantro. The tartness from the yogurt gives it an AWESOME flavor. You will not regret making this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cminahan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I had avocado and cilantro in my fridge... Goggled and this is the recipe I got. YUMMY!! The avocado gives it the right texture And the ranch makes it a perfect blend. I followed the recipe exactly! Not bad health wise either... Only 7 weight watcher plus points! (okay add the bun and it was 10 but you could substitute something else for the bun!!) Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
We were split on this tonight - half of us really loved it and half it was ok. I followed the recipe except cut the garlic in half. Definitely recommend making ahead and letting rest in the refrigerator to allow flavors to blend and for burgers to set (so they handle easier). Have been requested again but only in smaller slider form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was my first time cooking ground chicken. After I added all of my ingredients together it wouldn't hold together. Then I added egg and bread crumbs to help it hold together and it became VERY sticky. MY husband didn't attempt to grill them b/c he figured they would fall through the grill. I panfried them (4 min on one side was too long). 4 min on one side and 3 on the other. I was the only one who liked them. I think if you put a little salsa on the bun it would be even better. But, really? What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
OUTSTANDING!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This recipe is so versatile and it always tastes good! If you have more time, fresh garlic is always a plus! Last time I made it I also added chopped and de-seeded jalapeno, it was delicious! Add or omit ingredients to your liking! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States