Cilantro Chicken Burgers with Avocado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
A new favorite! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts that I chopped in food processor (instead of buying ground chicken). Used fresh ginger and garlic. Olive oil instead of spray. I turned the raw patties over in Panko Bread Crumbs, lightly. Let them sit in fridge a couple of hours before cooking. No problems with falling apart. They were very good, with seasoned mayo, avocadoes, fresh spinach and tomatoes on whole grain buns. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Made these for dinner tonight and every one loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Loved it. Probably the best chicken burger I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
i want to say this needed salt.. but i used light soy sauce.. so i'm gna give this recipe the benefit of the doubt and say that's the reason why.. other than that we loved the flavor.. next time i'll have to use regular soy sauce.. ty for the recipe.. UPDATE: i wanted to try this again b/c it was easy enough the first time.. i omitted the soy sauce and used about 1 1/2 tsp kosher salt.. next time i think i'd use a little less.. also decreased the garlic and pepper by half.. i sloshed some bottle lemon juice over it and kept the ground ginger the same.. it's very gingery.. if i were to attempt to perfect this again i'd probably go with half the ginger but i guess it all depends on what you want the dominant flavor to be.. and that's a good thing! because you could always change the flavor profile.. herbs, heat, etc.. i have avocado this time so we'll see if that makes any difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Perfect for low carb dieters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattiJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Quick and good! Didn't have cilantro on hand and used parsley instead. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very good but a little too peppery, next time I make this I'll scale back to about half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I had a lot of extra ground chicken in the freezer when I came across this recipe. I am glad I did, it is awesome. I reduced the garlic by 1/2 and left out the lime juice since I didn't have any. My husband raved about it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Maybe these would be better with the spice level cut in half, everything together was just too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Excellent! My husband could not stop talking about them. I followed the recipe as written but added 1/4 c. panko bread crumbs and served them on English Muffins. I will be making these again in the near future: - )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cl_suess
Home Town: Madison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States