Cilantro Chicken Burgers with Avocado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is very good- better than turkey burgers! And because it's so easy i gave it five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Very good--I added some pepper flakes and cumin just for a spicer flavor my husband loved it will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payette, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I had avocado and cilantro in my fridge... Goggled and this is the recipe I got. YUMMY!! The avocado gives it the right texture And the ranch makes it a perfect blend. I followed the recipe exactly! Not bad health wise either... Only 7 weight watcher plus points! (okay add the bun and it was 10 but you could substitute something else for the bun!!) Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
OUTSTANDING!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Served this to my son-in-law who doesn't like much of anything, and he said "This is good." Very high praise from him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This recipe is so versatile and it always tastes good! If you have more time, fresh garlic is always a plus! Last time I made it I also added chopped and de-seeded jalapeno, it was delicious! Add or omit ingredients to your liking! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
yummy! ground chicken is probably one of the nastiest things to handle... before it is cooked. It is kind of hard to keep the burgers together but as long as you form somewhat of a patty and get it into the pan you will be fine (you can reshape as you go). Also, be sure not to overcook these guys. Like all overcooked chicken, they will be dry and not as flavorful. I just check the middle after a few minutes on each side when the meat looks cooked, it usually doesn't take much longer. I also added chopped jalapenos to the burger mixture, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This was very easy and VERY delicious! My picky 9yr old son at every bite! This is one I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyCooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This recipe gives ground chicken (a usually dull meat) a great flavor. My family loved it. I didn't serve on buns, but served just as a burger pattie and I made a teriyaki sauce to go over it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Excellent! My husband could not stop talking about them. I followed the recipe as written but added 1/4 c. panko bread crumbs and served them on English Muffins. I will be making these again in the near future: - )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cl_suess
Home Town: Madison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States