Cilantro Chicken Burgers with Avocado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Perfect for low carb dieters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattiJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Quick and good! Didn't have cilantro on hand and used parsley instead. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very good but a little too peppery, next time I make this I'll scale back to about half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I had a lot of extra ground chicken in the freezer when I came across this recipe. I am glad I did, it is awesome. I reduced the garlic by 1/2 and left out the lime juice since I didn't have any. My husband raved about it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Maybe these would be better with the spice level cut in half, everything together was just too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Excellent! My husband could not stop talking about them. I followed the recipe as written but added 1/4 c. panko bread crumbs and served them on English Muffins. I will be making these again in the near future: - )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cl_suess
Home Town: Madison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This recipe gives ground chicken (a usually dull meat) a great flavor. My family loved it. I didn't serve on buns, but served just as a burger pattie and I made a teriyaki sauce to go over it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I give this 4 stars because we did not like this with ground chicken. It tastes much better with ground turkey and on a whole wheat bun with romaine and ranch dressing. We skip the avacado only because my husband doesn't like them. I also used a low sodium soy sauce. So far I have made these 3 times in the past 4 weeks. A hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
It was good but not great. Hint; resist the urge to try to bind the meat with egg or breadcrumbs. Actually resist the urge to touch it at all....treat the burger like cookie dough and use a spoon when time to fry just drop a large dallop into pan, it will stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
4-24 Great, 3/4 cup Cilantro, reduce garlic power
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States