Cilantro Chicken Burgers with Avocado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I had a lot of extra ground chicken in the freezer when I came across this recipe. I am glad I did, it is awesome. I reduced the garlic by 1/2 and left out the lime juice since I didn't have any. My husband raved about it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Maybe these would be better with the spice level cut in half, everything together was just too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Excellent! My husband could not stop talking about them. I followed the recipe as written but added 1/4 c. panko bread crumbs and served them on English Muffins. I will be making these again in the near future: - )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cl_suess
Home Town: Madison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This recipe gives ground chicken (a usually dull meat) a great flavor. My family loved it. I didn't serve on buns, but served just as a burger pattie and I made a teriyaki sauce to go over it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I give this 4 stars because we did not like this with ground chicken. It tastes much better with ground turkey and on a whole wheat bun with romaine and ranch dressing. We skip the avacado only because my husband doesn't like them. I also used a low sodium soy sauce. So far I have made these 3 times in the past 4 weeks. A hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
It was good but not great. Hint; resist the urge to try to bind the meat with egg or breadcrumbs. Actually resist the urge to touch it at all....treat the burger like cookie dough and use a spoon when time to fry just drop a large dallop into pan, it will stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
4-24 Great, 3/4 cup Cilantro, reduce garlic power
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These were pretty good, but a bit on the bland side. I subbed crushed garlic for the powder. Next time I'd probably use sea salt instead of the soy sauce. I topped with Avocado and fresh pico de gallo. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
OK, but like a different recipe from this site better because it has a filler so the burgers stay together. The burgers falling apart was a big problem with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I had avocado and cilantro in my fridge... Goggled and this is the recipe I got. YUMMY!! The avocado gives it the right texture And the ranch makes it a perfect blend. I followed the recipe exactly! Not bad health wise either... Only 7 weight watcher plus points! (okay add the bun and it was 10 but you could substitute something else for the bun!!) Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States