Cilantro Chicken Burgers with Avocado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
4-24 Great, 3/4 cup Cilantro, reduce garlic power
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These were pretty good, but a bit on the bland side. I subbed crushed garlic for the powder. Next time I'd probably use sea salt instead of the soy sauce. I topped with Avocado and fresh pico de gallo. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
OK, but like a different recipe from this site better because it has a filler so the burgers stay together. The burgers falling apart was a big problem with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I had avocado and cilantro in my fridge... Goggled and this is the recipe I got. YUMMY!! The avocado gives it the right texture And the ranch makes it a perfect blend. I followed the recipe exactly! Not bad health wise either... Only 7 weight watcher plus points! (okay add the bun and it was 10 but you could substitute something else for the bun!!) Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This was very easy and VERY delicious! My picky 9yr old son at every bite! This is one I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyCooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
We were split on this tonight - half of us really loved it and half it was ok. I followed the recipe except cut the garlic in half. Definitely recommend making ahead and letting rest in the refrigerator to allow flavors to blend and for burgers to set (so they handle easier). Have been requested again but only in smaller slider form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
yummy! ground chicken is probably one of the nastiest things to handle... before it is cooked. It is kind of hard to keep the burgers together but as long as you form somewhat of a patty and get it into the pan you will be fine (you can reshape as you go). Also, be sure not to overcook these guys. Like all overcooked chicken, they will be dry and not as flavorful. I just check the middle after a few minutes on each side when the meat looks cooked, it usually doesn't take much longer. I also added chopped jalapenos to the burger mixture, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was my first time cooking ground chicken. After I added all of my ingredients together it wouldn't hold together. Then I added egg and bread crumbs to help it hold together and it became VERY sticky. MY husband didn't attempt to grill them b/c he figured they would fall through the grill. I panfried them (4 min on one side was too long). 4 min on one side and 3 on the other. I was the only one who liked them. I think if you put a little salsa on the bun it would be even better. But, really? What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Good burgers. A tad dry and I made adjustments to some of the ingredients. I used 1lb of extra lean ground chicken, decreased the garlic powder to a lil over a tspn, used 1/2 lime juice, and some grinds of fresh cracked pepper, I also added some chopped green onion. Tasty and flavorful, but not the best chicken burger here...and I have basically tried them all since I m such a fan of chicken burgers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Served this to my son-in-law who doesn't like much of anything, and he said "This is good." Very high praise from him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States