Cilantro Chicken Burgers with Avocado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Maybe these would be better with the spice level cut in half, everything together was just too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Excellent! My husband could not stop talking about them. I followed the recipe as written but added 1/4 c. panko bread crumbs and served them on English Muffins. I will be making these again in the near future: - )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cl_suess
Home Town: Madison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This recipe gives ground chicken (a usually dull meat) a great flavor. My family loved it. I didn't serve on buns, but served just as a burger pattie and I made a teriyaki sauce to go over it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I give this 4 stars because we did not like this with ground chicken. It tastes much better with ground turkey and on a whole wheat bun with romaine and ranch dressing. We skip the avacado only because my husband doesn't like them. I also used a low sodium soy sauce. So far I have made these 3 times in the past 4 weeks. A hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
It was good but not great. Hint; resist the urge to try to bind the meat with egg or breadcrumbs. Actually resist the urge to touch it at all....treat the burger like cookie dough and use a spoon when time to fry just drop a large dallop into pan, it will stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
4-24 Great, 3/4 cup Cilantro, reduce garlic power
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These were pretty good, but a bit on the bland side. I subbed crushed garlic for the powder. Next time I'd probably use sea salt instead of the soy sauce. I topped with Avocado and fresh pico de gallo. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
OK, but like a different recipe from this site better because it has a filler so the burgers stay together. The burgers falling apart was a big problem with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I had avocado and cilantro in my fridge... Goggled and this is the recipe I got. YUMMY!! The avocado gives it the right texture And the ranch makes it a perfect blend. I followed the recipe exactly! Not bad health wise either... Only 7 weight watcher plus points! (okay add the bun and it was 10 but you could substitute something else for the bun!!) Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This was very easy and VERY delicious! My picky 9yr old son at every bite! This is one I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyCooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States