Cilantro Chicken Burgers with Avocado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was ok, but nothing great. I thought it was very peppery. That was the strongest flavor by far. I don't think we will make it again. I'd probably give it a 3, but my husband says 1 or 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
First time buying ground Chicken(good deal) and i didn't know what to do with it. This Turned out great! I put 1 1/2 tsp instead of 1 TBSP of pepper though it seemed like alot. I might try a little taco seasoning mix next time too :) there is alot u can do with this. Thanks for the idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Too much pepper, I would use only 1/2T next time. Otherwise very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
These were great. Cooked them on the gas grill, stuck a little to the grates but not too much. Would def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
These were excellent! I wasn't sure what to expect, but needed something quick to make that tasted good. I didn't go so heavy on the cilantro. I only added about a 1/4 cup. Also added a dash of cumin. We are watching our carbs, so we ate these patties on a bed of fresh spinach with the avacado and italian dressing. Very very good. Also great tip from another reviewer...don't even bother trying to handle the meat with your hands to make patties! I simply mixed everything with a spoon, then spooned into the pan and patted them into my desired size with the spoon. Never touched it and it was hassle free! Nothing came apart at all so don't listen to the voice in your head telling you to add breadcrumbs or egg! I will definataly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I think with a little fine tuning it could be 4 stars. the cilantro was overwhelming, I will cut that down next time. It's definitely missing salt. I think I'll eliminate the soy sauce and just use salt. I made fresh guacamole and put that on top instead of just avocado. I sprinkled a little cheese. I brushed olive oil on my cast iron grill and it turned out fine. Put a lid on it so it obtains a little moisture. It was good texture wise. It smelled really yummy. The flavor just lacked a little something. I'll def. try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I can't believe more people haven't tried this recipe. It's simple and so tasty! The only suggestion I will make which I believe others have as well is to combine everything, shape the burgers, and let them set in the fridge for a few hours if you can. They held together beautifully and were so moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
A new favorite! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts that I chopped in food processor (instead of buying ground chicken). Used fresh ginger and garlic. Olive oil instead of spray. I turned the raw patties over in Panko Bread Crumbs, lightly. Let them sit in fridge a couple of hours before cooking. No problems with falling apart. They were very good, with seasoned mayo, avocadoes, fresh spinach and tomatoes on whole grain buns. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Made these for dinner tonight and every one loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Loved it. Probably the best chicken burger I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States