Cilantro Chicken Burgers with Avocado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
It smelled great while being cooked but ended up being too spicy and a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuteymunchkin2003

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I added less than a teaspoon of back pepper. But, it still tasted like too much. I don't think pepper was the only problem. This recipe just gets a big yuck from this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laceyworks
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was my first chicken burger to try. It turned out pretty good, however I did adjust ingredient measurements a little. The pepper amount called for was way too much, I used a couple pinches and it was still too much for me. I also only used approximately 1/4 tsp ginger, 3/4 tsp garlic & 1/4c cilantro, which was perfect for my tastes. I was a little nervous this was going to fall apart, but I lightly mixed the ingredients, lightly formed into a patty and placed on wax paper. Preheated a gas grill to med-high heat, sprayed grates, and cooked 4-6 minutes on one side, then flipped and cooked until thermometer read 165, another 3-5 minutes. I did top with ranch dressing, lettuce, and pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceyworks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
It was OK but cilantro flavor was too strong. Husband did not like it much I did moreso. Texture was excellent and topped with salsa it worked for us. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Koehler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
We loved this one. It had a good touch of spice to it and I hadn't thought to put avocado on a burger, but the ranch and avocado helped balance the spice out very well. As other reviewers stated, the consistency of these is hoing to be questionable, but just trust and go with it, they hold together well and come out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Didn't follow the direction step by step but took in the gist of it. Fantastic burger with cilantro, and added 1 scallions and it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Terrific! My butcher was closing and only had ground turkey on hand so used that. Will try chicken next time but these turkey burgers, grilled outside, were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I know that the ground chicken can be a little dry. To me, the good fats from the avacado really helps. It's a very healthy meal. Just plain with some greens or on a 100% wheat bun is good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I added a few items to the recipe and made meatballs rather than burgers. Added about 1/4 cup of finely chopped bell pepper, 1 egg, and around 1/3 cup breadcrumbs. I also used as much juice as I could squeeze out of a lime- maybe 2 teaspoons. These were fantastic, would definitely make again (even as burgers if someone other than my non-burger-eating son were dining with me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I was feeling a bit lazy so, I made everything the way the recipe stated. The only thing that I did differently was instead of forming patties I shaped into a meatloaf and baked it. I sliced it up and put it on a bed of lettuce with tomatoes, avocado and low fat French dressing for a nice low carb dinner. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sweets Melgar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States