Cilantro Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These have a great taste, though they do tend to fall apart. I only used 1/2 cup of my own homemade barbecue sauce, and even then the burgers were soft. But the taste is so good, I know I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These burgers were very tasty. I only used 1/2 cup of the BBQ sauce and added 1 egg to help the beef stick together and not fall apart on the grill. Really excellent summertime recipe because the cilantro adds such a fresh flavor~ thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Penny
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I mixed the cilantro into the burgers and eyeballed the BBQ sauce and it was about three-fourths cups. I also used fresh garlic in olive oil . I also used whole wheat flat bread and a horseradish cheese It was very tasty! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Delicious!!! I love cilantro so this caught my eye. I mixed up homemade bbq sauce made of brown sugar, ketchup, mustard, apple cider vinegar and worchestershire sauce. My maid chopped up garlic and cilantro and accidentally added to the sauce. It came out amazing!!! Yes they are a little crumbly and you have to be careful but so worth the effort! I reseved extra sauce to put on the bun also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very very tasty! Here is what I altered though... instead of grilling them I used my electric griddle. I also used turkey meat instead of beef so I had to put some bread crumbs in it to keep the pattys from falling apart. Also I only used 1/4 cup of bbq sauce. Last change I made was I minced the cilantro and mixed with the meat instead of just garnishing the top of the cheese. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashadybarlink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I typically try and follow the recipe exactly but I'll admit that the reviews scared me a bit too much on this one to do that. I went ahead and measured out a cup of barbecue sauce but only added a little bit at a time until I had the perfect consistency. I ended up using right at 3/4 cup and it was perfect. We really enjoyed these burgers. Instead of plain Monterey Jack, I kicked it up a notch with Pepper Jack. Even though I think plain ole tomatoes would have been perfect, hubby doesn't like them so I just added a couple tablespoons of salsa to each burger instead. I think the key to this recipe is to use your absolute favorite bbq sauce and not just any that are on special that week. My sauce of choice is Kansas City's own Gates. These were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
i wish i'd made more! this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
way too much barbeque sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I used about half the bbq sauce an these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I judged how much BBQ sauce to use base on how well I thought the burgers would hold, so probably about 1/2 cup . I also grounded up a few slices of apple-wood smoked bacon, added saute onions and garlic..What flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States