Cilantro, Avocado, Tomato, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I have made this several times now and it is one of my favorites. Very satisfying and delish. My hubby enjoys this as well with some fresh pita bread wrapped up yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this salad to accompany a quinoa and cilantro dish for a girlfriend's birthday dinner. They tasted amazing together and the only change I made was purchasing a lite rasberry and pecan dressing. It meshed well and didn't over-power the great flavors of this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Great combination of flavours! Made one change and used plain feta. Great summer salad Celeste. I read your review about the cilantro and I actually only needed half a bunch because my bunch was massive! I especially like this salad recipe because it is so healthy but you don't feel like you're being cheated. Nice change to a lettuce salad. Thanks for sharing Celeste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
My always dieting family love this salad. I sometimes up the peppers as we like a little spicier. The avocado makes this almost a meal by itself and doesn't need dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I absolutely love this salad. I forgot to get the jalapeno peppers & it was still AMAZING. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Nothing not to like about this salad! Tasty and colorful with a hint of spice from the jalapeños. I would have liked it a little more spicy so next time, I won't deseed the jalapeños too well. A lot of work cutting all those ingredients, but very worth it. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I tried this first with chips, then I chopped up some lettuce and served it over that! Nice little lunch, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I scaled this down to 2 servings for the 2 of us (hahahahaha) I was pretty sure I was gonna get tackled in the kitchen for what little was left over. Holy cow this is some good stuff! Celeste recommended cotija cheese for me since I do not like feta. Super good, fresh, and easy to make!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. It is so refreshing in the summer. I have also taken it to multiple dinner parties and it always gets rave reviews. Just make sure not to mix it too much so it doesn't get too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
It was so tasty and delicious, that I remember it after trying three years ago for the first time. We had it with grilled steak and beer. Yam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States