Cilantro, Avocado, Tomato, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I absolutely love this salad. I forgot to get the jalapeno peppers & it was still AMAZING. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Nothing not to like about this salad! Tasty and colorful with a hint of spice from the jalapeños. I would have liked it a little more spicy so next time, I won't deseed the jalapeños too well. A lot of work cutting all those ingredients, but very worth it. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I tried this first with chips, then I chopped up some lettuce and served it over that! Nice little lunch, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I scaled this down to 2 servings for the 2 of us (hahahahaha) I was pretty sure I was gonna get tackled in the kitchen for what little was left over. Holy cow this is some good stuff! Celeste recommended cotija cheese for me since I do not like feta. Super good, fresh, and easy to make!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. It is so refreshing in the summer. I have also taken it to multiple dinner parties and it always gets rave reviews. Just make sure not to mix it too much so it doesn't get too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
It was so tasty and delicious, that I remember it after trying three years ago for the first time. We had it with grilled steak and beer. Yam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Great summer refreshing simple and low fat salad, since we used reduced fat feta cheese. I had to add in some garlic and dry herbs since my feta wasn't spiced. I also used red onion since I had no green onions, and that worked just fine. Love the simplicity of fresh lemon juice, no oil is needed in this salad. Went great with our grilled deli sandwiches on this site. Thanks Celeste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
It was pretty good. I like the Avocado Feta Salad recipe on this site much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmdeutsch
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Love this! I have made it numerous times for dinner parties and family and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
HUGE hit at the party, I didn't alter a thing but served it as an appetizer with chips and crackers. The flavor is amazing, you can taste each individual item yet it blends together so well. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hardin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States